We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find”
Review of Da Luciano

Da Luciano
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Bothwell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and were visiting Glasgow to watch the Commonwealth Games (on her birthday) and I wanted a 'nice' restaurant for lunch. I looked at the map and decided Bothwell was ideally placed. I then looked at Trip Advisor and discovered some really good reviews for this restaurant.
I can tell you we were both delighted with every aspect of the service, food and abience and I would recommend this restaurant unreservedl. We both said that iot was a pity that it was over 80 miles drive from our home or we would be back on a regular basis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterLeggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaLucianoBothwell, General Manager at Da Luciano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mr Leggett,

Thank you for visiting Daluciano and for sharing your review.

We are glad to hear that the food, ambience and service matched the standards expected of Daluciano. We hope your wife had a wonderful birthday.

Kind Regards,

Daluciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 287 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, friendly staff and very reasonably priced. 3 of us with 3 courses each £85. Would recommend to everyone and anyone!

Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaLucianoBothwell, General Manager at Da Luciano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for visiting Daluciano and for publishing your enthusiastic review.

All at the restaurant are delighted to hear you were happy with all aspects of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Daluciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Back to being a great Italian restaurant. Went for lunch. Food was really lovely and the children's menu was great. My little boy had breaded chicken and it was lovely tender little pieces of juicy chicken breast. He loved it.
Would have liked a lunch menu and some salads on the menu as the offerings were a little heavy for lunch.
We had starters and side salads instead. Yummy risotto cake and beautiful mixed seafood.
All very tasty.

1  Thank ccjo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaLucianoBothwell, General Manager at Da Luciano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Good Afternoon...

Thank you for visiting Daluciano and for publishing your kind review.

We are pleased to hear your compliments about the food and love to hear your son enjoyed his meal.

In relation to adding lighter meals to the menu; we now have a new Table D'Hote menu which includes dishes such as a prawn and avocado salad, trio of melon with blood orange sorbet and pan seared salmon.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Daluciano soon.

Kind Regards,

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I go here all the time for one thing everything the service the good the drinks it all amazing the staff r all so nice and the food is the best food I have ever tasted no wonder they won Britains best new comer defo be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 7,366,972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Did not book. Turned up on spec at 6pm on Friday and got a very warm welcome by a lovely team of staff who could not do enough for us. Food was wonderful. Best tomato soup in a long time. Great menu choice, and dinner special was very good value. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Good_Life51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Luciano also viewed

Bothwell, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Da Luciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing