We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel(Bellshill)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redstones Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bentley Hotel(Motherwell)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
304
153
112
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
153
112
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionwedding venuefrom start to finishfood tastingmaster of ceremoniesfunction roommr and mrswedding co ordinatoramazing weddingevery guestran like clockworkeverything ran smoothlytwo double bedsbuffet styledance floorjacuzzi bathexcellent value for money
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I had a curious booking experience. I asked to book for the price I saw online but the lady said I had to book online after telling her I was now driving. She said she could give me a twin room for £5 more than I saw the single for. I asked for the online price as I was on my own. No deal. OK, I could have said I'll go elsewhere but it was 9pm. They might have got 2 people for the twin at the last minute.... On arriving I was directed to a room down a corridor, across the ballroom (function suite) along another corridor, up a lift, along the corridor to the corner room. Telling the receptionist that I was disabled cut no ice here! The room was a bit dingy with a musty kind of smell. The bed was hard in a mattress needing renewed kind of way. I was at a wedding in this hotel about 12 years ago and remember it being ok but it has deteriorated since. It is now a bit rundown and it seems to be relying solely on an old reputation, a reputation that has sadly receded.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I enjoyed a fantastic evening at the Bothwell Bridge Hotel this weekend. The occasion was a 40th birthday party, the buffet was delicious with a good selection, finished off beautiful with a glass of champers! The function suite was decorated with balloons and looked stunning. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are nice and good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxclass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

After resigning from work and wanting some "me time" I joined my husband on his business trips to Bothwell Bridge three weeks in a row. The staff are very customer focused and cant do enough to ensure your stay is 1st class - thank you Elaine. The room was well equiped, had 2 king size beds which were extremely comfortable, crisp fresh cotton linen, the choice of different pillows, soft, medium and memory foam so the choice is yours and to relax you further, a spa bath. Housekeeping was to a high standard and staff always willing to go that extra mile for your comfort.
Although I did not sample breakfast - too early for someone on "me time" - the evening meals are excellent - would recommend the scallop florentine as a starter - lamb cuttlets delicious

Room Tip: Request a spa room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy18Teesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I chose the Bothwell Bridge Hotel because of it's lovely spacious Function Suite which is
also beautifully decorated to celebrate my 70th Birthday Party with over 100 friends and family. Steven was extremely helpful from start to finish and was very pleasant to deal with. He has a lovely manner and was keen that everything should go well which it did. Everyone had a great time, They enjoyed the Buffet and the ambience of the room. The staff were friendly and smiling and a good time was had by all so much so that my friend has asked Steven to arrange her Golden Wedding Celebration at this venue. She too was very impressed by Steven's willingness to make it a really special Golden evening which she is so looking forward to. Rest assured that if Steven makes a promise, he keeps it. This was our
8th function at this hotel and it won't be our last !! Thank you Steven.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had spoken to several venues within a 10 mile radius of East Kilbride , enquiring about the possibility of hosting a family celebration for 130 guests. We were looking for a date quite close to christmas and I would have to admit, that after initial enquiries we were starting to have concerns about finding the right venue.
As this was planned as a special evening for the whole family, it was important that we got it 100% right. Howerver, we knew we had found the right venue as soon as we spoke to Stelios ( Steven ). From the first call through to the actual event, Steven was a total professional, friendly, helpful and always happy to help us with advice that would be best for us. He advised with his great experience, the suitability and functionality of the various rooms the Hotel could offer us, he was on hand to help with the menu options /combinations, he made himself available to answer all our questions honestly, no matter how small, and generally made sure that the night was one we will always remember.
The Bothwell Bridge was a great venue and Stelios is a wonderful ambassador for them. We would thoroughly recommend the Bothwell Bridge Hotel, and if you are thinking of planning an event or function, then make sure you ask for Stelios when you call, he's a great guy and is genuinely interested in making your event the very best it can be.
Mark Sweeney

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews