We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our wedding on 13.4.13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bothwell
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“our wedding on 13.4.13”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We had our wedding at the Bothwell Bridge Hotel on Saturday the 13th April 2013 and it was the best day of our lives. The wedding co-ordinator Stephen was amazing from the first day we went over to enquire about the hotel right up until the big day itself.

We have our ceremony in a smaller room in the hotel then the reception in the ballroom and I had a lot of table decorations and different things to decorate both rooms and everything was in the exact position that i had asked for, nothing was too much trouble.

The day itself was amazing, everything went smoothly and on time as promised by Stephen. He said dinner would be served at 5.30 and at 5.30 exactly we were all eating dinner. Every guest has been raving about the venue, the food, how friendly the staff were and also the very reasonable bar prices.

The ballroom itself is fantastic it is huge and so you never feel like people are crammed in. The positioning of the big dancefloor in the room is perfect as it is in the centre of the tables, and the stage for the band or dj is a nice touch. It makes everything feel a bit more special.

The gardens at the side of the hotel were perfect for photographs. Luckily we had a nice day, how ever if it had been raining we would have been happy having our photographs taken in and around the hotel as it is lovely inside as well.

We spent the night in the honeymoon suite which was beautiful and enjoyed the full breakfast in the morning, along with many of our friends and family who had also booked a room for the night.

The Bothwell Bridge just go above and beyond to make sure the day is perfect for the bride and groom, little details like the pre wedding food tasting just make you feel special as not every venue offers this. Also the packages that they offer are very reasonably priced. At first we though that there must be a catch, that there would be some hidden costs that we would be told about at a later day but there were none. Unlike many other hotels the bothwell bridge throw in extras like chair covers and candelabras at no extra cost.

I really couldn't say enough nice things about the hotel and staff, especially Stephen the wedding coordinator. They gave us a day we had only dreamed of.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaclyn963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    147
    104
    51
    45
See reviews for
168
166
16
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My new wife and I recently got married at the hotel and we had an amazing day. The wedding planner managed to work us out the wedding package that we wanted and gave us a good deal. Our package was also upgraded by the hotel free of charge as we had originally booked the smaller room for our reception but as the larger room was free they moved us to that one which really made our day! The whole day was great due to the really friendly and helpful staff who were more than happy to help with any of our requests. The champagne and sandwiches waiting for us in our room at the end of the night were the icing on the cake! The hotel could not have done enough for us, they helped make our day even more special.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Looks to be an Owner managed property house within an old character building and with the interior public rooms decked in an Italian theme. Staff were efficient and friendly. The bar had a good choice of ales and malt whisky. Prices were on a par with public house prices. Rooms adequate, clean, wall tv kettle etc powerful shower and pillows most comfortable I have ever experienced. Short drive from junction 5 M74 and just 20/25 mins drive from Glasgow Centre.
Free car parking with security barrier. Breakfast full scottish buffet style, very good. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carwashr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

lovley hotel went for lunch with my bf one day as he lives near the hotel and i really liked it that gave you so much food a couldn't finish it was really nice and will return again soon it was really nicely decorated in the hotel especially the conservatory was lovely sitting in there when having out lunch as it was a really nice sunny day

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here for the first time on a business trip. It was booked in by my Glasgow office as it's only 10 mins from here.
Arrived feeling tired and hungary after a 3 hour drive from Leeds. First appearances the hotel looked pleasant, the staff friendly, room a little dated but the big screen tv made up for it and everything worked - apart from the double glazing which didn't keep out the fan noise from the air con units outside nor the cold draft coming from the window joints.
Anyway i came down for dinner in anticipation of some good food, but boy was i dissapointed.
Without going on and on, in a nutshell the quality of the food was poor all the way from starters to the dessert. To top off the evening i was covered in ants after the dessert. Crawling on my hands, legs and back of my neck. I was sat near a large plant. After complaining about the bill being wrong i mentioned the ants to the waiter who responded by saying we'll get Rentokil in?????????????

And brekfast was no better, it was just terrible. The scrambled eggs must have come out of a tin pre-made with god knows what. The sausages were disgusting.

Overall, will i be back? What do you think??

Room Tip: If you like decent food this isn't the place. A room for the night - it's fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_TangoPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We had our wedding at the Bothwell Bridge Hotel in march and I cannot recommend the venue enough for a wedding. The staff are all very helpful and you felt tlike you were one of their own family. The attention to detail and the piece of mind my now wife and I had was great in a stressful time you knew it was in hand and under control. Armando the owner and Danieleand Stephen were very good in helping with the planning and they really went above and beyond to make us feel very special. I have to say a special mention to Ben the chef who really took pride in his work and gave us a step by step tasting session and valuable advice on the menu choices, his genuine enthusiasm really rubbed off on us and felt more like a friend to us in the end, my dad also commented on Ben as he made him and my mum feel very welcome as they stayed the night before. Everyone commented ont he great food and I have rarely seen so many empty plates at a wedding!! there was nothing that he could not do for us. I woudl recommend the Bigger room as its well worth the money, and its absolutely beautiful it really does take your breath away when you walk in. If your looking for a reasonably priced venue with style and a great staff who know what there doing get it booked!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013

After a meeting with Stephen the wedding coordinator tonight we are extremely happy that we are having our wedding at this hotel. Stephen was so helpful and explained everything we wanted to know. The service we have received since we first booked this venue 2 years ago has been fantastic. The new wedding packages are amazing. We are now really excited and cant wait to celebrate our day.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb17981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothwell
3.2 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crossbasket Castle
Crossbasket Castle
#1 of 1 in Blantyre
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
0.7 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
1.7 mi away
Redstones Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#74 of 95 in Glasgow
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bothwell Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bothwell Bridge Hotel

Property: Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Address: 89 Main Street, Bothwell G71 8EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Bothwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bothwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bothwell Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bothwell Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bothwell Bridge Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing