We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best wedding venue in Scotland ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bothwell
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best wedding venue in Scotland ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Room number 9 was opulent and inviting. I especially loved the jucuzzi bath. The staff are incredibly helpful and obliging. Our wedding day was truly beautiful, all my guests commented on how beautiful the sala classica room was (where the reception was held). Also the food was a great success, we tailor made our wedding breakfast and it turned out perfect. Would highly recommend this as a wedding venue hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    147
    104
    51
    45
See reviews for
168
166
16
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The property itself is in need of renovation. The rooms were dated, a bit musty, and small. Beds fine but mattresses have seen better days. Shower would not stay hot. My window only faced other windows and there was very little natural light.

Breakfast was nice and the restaurant/breakfast room is great. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levtahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for work as it's reasonable value given it's in Glasgow. Staff were very friendly and attentive, room was very basic and walls are so thin I could even hear the guests in the next room talking, plugging something and going to the toilet! Ate in restaurant on my own, tried very hard to find something that didn't look like it would be fried or battered. This was a struggle, however, finally opted for a spicy prawn dish. You guessed it......prawns were deep fried in batter, sauce was so rich and creamy that it was difficult to eat and it came not with rice but with deep fried potatoes and very heavily buttered vegetables....truly awful. For the money, it's reasonable value as a hotel but avoid the restaurant unless you're ready for deep fried or battered!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Attended a wedding at the hotel. We also booked accommodation for the evening. Hotel was lovely and the put on a great wedding. Good was simply delicious also. The only thing I could mark the place down on were the bar prices! Way too expensive (£5.50 for a pint of peroni).... Felt sorry for the bar staff as with the prices being so high, not many folk could also leave a tip.
Rooms weren't massive, but very clean and up-to-date.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glitterbug07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uddingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After being married in Mauritius, we had booked an evening reception in the Bothwell Bridge Hotel to celebrate our wedding with friends & family. The function room was absolutely stunning! I had hired a white sparkle dance floor which together with the lights in the room, table & seat covers & candelabras made it like a scene straight out of Hollywood!! Every guest on the night passed comment on how beautiful the room was.This is without a doubt a venue that has "The WOW Factor" The buffet was a huge success, the wide range of choice was definitely enjoyed by young & old ( mince pies & pizza a real treat!) Steven who co-ordinated our wedding was no less than first class.As we were not available to do all the last minute planning,Steven stepped in & made sure everything was finalised with our cake supplier, florist etc. He was a true professional from beginning to end as were all the bar & kitchen staff who were so friendly & obliging throughout the duration of the night. We would like to thank them all! I would highly recommend the Bothwell Bridge as we had the most wonderful experience & will have the best memories of a night that will remain in our hearts for many years to come!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have just come home from a couple of nights in the BB, and i am surprised to say that i was a wee bit disappointed on a couple of things, firstly i am originally from the area and have seen the changes to the hotel through the years,and indeed worked p/t there about 20 years ago.
I was just confused as to what way to describe the decor, and it seems a bit mixed up, doesn't seem to have any sort of theme, but it is all very nice, the little contact we had with the staff proved that they are all very pleasant and if needed would be very helpful, so no faults there.
We had requested a room on the ground level but when i checked in i was given room 23 which was a fairly long trek using stairs and corridors and sadly that was not viable for my partner with mobility issues, however when i went to the reception the girls were very happy and quick to give me room 41,and while it was far more suitable, we both noticed that the bathroom door inside at the bottom was very badly scraped and and scratched at the bottom, the room itself was rather tired with no decoration of any sort and does need a bit of brightening up,the furniture is also tired and not particularly appealing and a bit chipped and scratched, and the floor creaks something awful, the carpet is also rather stained in places. In all the room was dissapointing.The beds were rock hard.and it seems that that part of the hotel, is rather noisy with the road very close by.
The breakfasts we had were absolutely ideal and plenty of it, and the bar area is very pleasant and the bar staff we had dealings with were first class.
I really don't have much more that i can say and would be more than happy to go back any time as i have a family member very close by in Bothwell, and therefore the BBH is ideal location wise, The only problem would be if the room was in similar condition and it wasn't particularly accessible.
All in all though, i would recommend the BBH without question to others and when i am back in Bothwell i know it would offer what i was looking for.without the rough edges mentioned.Don't let this review stop anyone from giving the hotel a try, we might just have been unlucky on this one visit.

Room Tip: Not sure of the other rooms but if you can avoid the rooms around 30-ish to 45, near the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramburns63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for one night whilst away on business.
Good points:-
Easy to find, quick and friendly check in, Large room, big tv, bar area big and outside seating, bed comfy, choice of pillows. Reasonable prices.

Not so good points :-
Very squeaky floors including room above. TV signal kept going off. Football had 4 goals and missed 3 due to signal. Burger meal was dry and did not arrive with coleslaw as per menu. Salad leaves were very dry and no dressing at all. Window hard to open and shut.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteBrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothwell
3.2 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crossbasket Castle
Crossbasket Castle
#1 of 1 in Blantyre
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
0.7 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
1.7 mi away
Redstones Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#74 of 95 in Glasgow
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bothwell Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bothwell Bridge Hotel

Property: Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Address: 89 Main Street, Bothwell G71 8EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Bothwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bothwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bothwell Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bothwell Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bothwell Bridge Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing