We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bothwell
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding venue”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just married at the bothwell bridge. Absolutely AMAZING! Fabulous staff, eapecially stephen our wedding coordinator and master of ceremonies, who made the whole event first class. Everyone has commented on the setting which was elegant and stunning.. in fact one guest said it was like a fairytale! And it was . My hubby and I cant thank the staff enough. Simply wonderful.. second to none! Love Mr and Mrs Crichton x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mech_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    147
    106
    53
    46
See reviews for
172
169
16
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here on business - hotel is satisfactory and rooms cleaned to a good standard - bar staff were really friendly but reception staff not over helpful (in fact slightly unhelpful) - had to check out to work at 4am in the morning night porter really grumpy - wont be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed one night and enjoyed our stay, the reception, bar and restaurant areas are well decorated and the surroundings are very pleasant. Our room was comfortable but could have done with a lick of paint as the paint in the bathroom was peeling off. The breakfast was really tasty and good quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andski78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a bank holiday dinner, bed and breakfast at this hotel, food very nice, room v comfortable. Overall good value for money. Took a day trip out to Clyde Valley and New Lanark - easy drive from hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Room number 9 was opulent and inviting. I especially loved the jucuzzi bath. The staff are incredibly helpful and obliging. Our wedding day was truly beautiful, all my guests commented on how beautiful the sala classica room was (where the reception was held). Also the food was a great success, we tailor made our wedding breakfast and it turned out perfect. Would highly recommend this as a wedding venue hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The property itself is in need of renovation. The rooms were dated, a bit musty, and small. Beds fine but mattresses have seen better days. Shower would not stay hot. My window only faced other windows and there was very little natural light.

Breakfast was nice and the restaurant/breakfast room is great. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levtahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for work as it's reasonable value given it's in Glasgow. Staff were very friendly and attentive, room was very basic and walls are so thin I could even hear the guests in the next room talking, plugging something and going to the toilet! Ate in restaurant on my own, tried very hard to find something that didn't look like it would be fried or battered. This was a struggle, however, finally opted for a spicy prawn dish. You guessed it......prawns were deep fried in batter, sauce was so rich and creamy that it was difficult to eat and it came not with rice but with deep fried potatoes and very heavily buttered vegetables....truly awful. For the money, it's reasonable value as a hotel but avoid the restaurant unless you're ready for deep fried or battered!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothwell
3.2 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
368 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crossbasket Castle
Crossbasket Castle
#1 of 1 in Blantyre
152 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
434 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
4.0 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bothwell Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bothwell Bridge Hotel

Property: Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Address: 89 Main Street, Bothwell G71 8EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Bothwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bothwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bothwell Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Bothwell Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bothwell Bridge Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing