We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
213
13
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
13
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal pubthe main houseparsnip placelettuce lodgerutland waterpennewonderful hostswell equipped kitchenexcellent accommodationb and bperfect locationdouble roomcomfortable bedsshort walkbreakfast was deliciouswonderful staylovely break
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited Sally at Broccoli over the recent holiday weekend. From the welcome that we recieved on arrival and on through our two nights, Sally was the perfect host. Our room was clean and confortable, with plenty of hot water for showers.
Sally's breakfast was plentiful and cooked freshly to order.
One final point to mention is that dogs are very welcome and not just tolerated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupert_The_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroccoliBottom, Owner at Broccoli Bottom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments and taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed Broccoli Botttom and the smallest county of Rutland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Enjoyed a lovely bank holiday stay at Broccoli. We were a party of 11 and everyone enjoyed the break. Our accommodation ranged from cottages for 2 up to 4 people. All were different and had lots of character. Host Sally was welcoming and good fun. The setting is beautiful and only a short walk to the pub which was great too.

A few minor points - a designated dog walk/area would be useful. A few items were missing in the cottages e.g. bread knife in one and not enough mugs for the number of people in another. A few more outside lights would be useful too.

Highly recommended accommodation and we will be back for sure!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Holidaylover186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroccoliBottom, Owner at Broccoli Bottom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Broccoli Bottom........and our local pub! We would be delighted to welcome you back.

With regard to missing items, I will of course check the inventories, but we do ask guests to check if anything is missing and we will do our best to replace them immediately.

With regard to dog walking, then there is a public footpath which runs down behind Broccoli and takes you over the fields to the next village of Wing. Perhaps you can explore this next time.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Eleven of us visited for the bank holiday weekend in three of Sally's properties and we had a great time .. The accommodation was very comfortable and housekept very well.
Walking to the Local pub was only 10 minutes and Sally made us very welcome upon our arrival .. We enjoyed breakfast in the House on the last morning which was very nice with homemade preserves etc too.
Perhaps a larger socialising area for larger groups to get together might be good ..but we managed fine .. Really enjoyable stay Thank You

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jooolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroccoliBottom, Owner at Broccoli Bottom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

What lovely comments......thank you. We thoroughly enjoyed having your party of guests here.......you were all good fun! Hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Enjoyed a pleasant two night stay in Fennel Folly (2 bed top-floor of barn conversion). Spacious and clean. Ideal us and our 2 young boys. Well equipped but for the price paid would have expected some tea/coffee and soap in the bathroom.

Room Tip: good for small families
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroccoliBottom, Owner at Broccoli Bottom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodation and the location. Thank you for your suggestion......please be assured we will give this consideration. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in the main house as bed and breakfast guests, in the double bedroom. Colin and Sally are very good hosts, always cheerful and smiling.
Room is spacious and very clean with a very big bathroom and a very comfortable bed
Home made jams for breakfast and good company.
The other guests were returning time and again, which speaks for itself.
Very good evening meal available at the nearby horse and jockey pub

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flojoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroccoliBottom, Owner at Broccoli Bottom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Broccoli Bottom and enjoyed some of what the area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews