We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hambleton Hall(Hambleton)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$471
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Old Plough(Braunston-in-Rutland)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Isle(Uppingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
212
13
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
13
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal pubthe main houseparsnip placelettuce lodgerutland waterpennewonderful hostswell equipped kitchenexcellent accommodationb and bperfect locationdouble roomcomfortable bedsshort walkbreakfast was deliciouswonderful staylovely break
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful three night stay at Colin and Sally's beautiful home close to Rutland water.
They are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble and they really make sure their guests have the best possible time.
The area is very close to two excellent pubs and very handy for visiting Uppingham, Oakham or Stamford.
Many thanks, we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay with you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

An excellent B&B in every way and have nothing negative to say. Will be returning next year. Lovely location, delicious breakfast, beautiful room with plenty of hot water and Sally and Colin were excellent hosts. Would 100% recommend this place to stay. Lovely local walks with good restaurants and pubs near by.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Lovely welcome by Sally and Colin, a very friendly couple. Broccoli Bottom is set in wonderful surroundings and a lovely little village.
We stayed in Parsnip Place, a beautiful cottage, with plenty of room for the two of us. Nice private patio and parking was not a problem. Rutland Water is very close by, we had a beautiful walk on our first afternoon and arrived at the visitor centre at Egleton. The local pub is extremely good. We would certainly stay at Broccoli Bottom again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Such an easy review to write. So glad we chose to stay here. I organised a big family gathering and hired out 3 of the lets and a room in the b&b. Sally was so helpful with the organising and was very flexible and accommodating. We were so lucky to find a luxurious venue in such a lovely location. It was perfect for our dog friendly needs. The lets looked very comfortable and a good size. Our room in the b&b was very grand. I felt very pampered and would love to go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Brilliant place to stay and were made very welcome by the owners Colin & Sally, who are kind and friendly with a brilliant sense of humour, they must have been to let us stay, hee hee xx lovely comfortable accommodation set in beautiful surroundings near to Rutland Water. We had a lovely stay, with a yummy variety of breakfast available, we especially recommend the Nelsons sausages. Thank you for a wonderful stay and hopefully we will be back later in the year. Thank you Colin & Sally for your wonderful hospitality xx

Room Tip: All accommodation brilliant in lovely setting with brilliant views, peaceful and very comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cgreen1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews