We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good we are booking it again next year!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Chapel

The Chapel sits on a river where barges regularly sail past and comes with it's own private mooring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chapel sits on a river where barges regularly sail past and comes with it's own private mooring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Chapel sits on a river where barges regularly sail past and comes with it's own private mooring
master bedroom with a superking bed
Front kingsize bedroom
Back left kingsize bedroom
Back right kingsize bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Outwell, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good we are booking it again next year!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I kid you not, this place has everything. There were 8 ladies that rented this property for a long overdue catch up! We booked a chef for the Friday night so that we could all relax and be around the table drinking and chatting. Even the chef was very impressed with the kitchen. The house is remarkable. The beds were so comfortable and the quality of the mattresses, pillows & linen was of a top hotel standard. The decor was tasteful and very relaxing and if you do visit, do make sure to view all the art work. It's fabulous.
Greg the owner was so helpful and so very charming, he never made me feel that taking my call or answering questions was ever too much trouble.
My girlfriends were so impressed with this place that we all agreed at breakfast that we would definitely need to book this house again, in fact it is going to become our yearly weekend retreat for us all to get together.
The walks we went on led us to meet some very interesting people and view some stunning properties.
Whether you are going to relax or party.... I would definitely recommend this house. You will not be disappointed, trust me!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmphillip...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed with 10 friends for their 40th birthday The converted chapel is amazing. The place is equipped with everything you could ever think of the beds are amazingly comfortable. We had a BBQ and sat out in the garden by the log fire till early hours talking and reminiscing. All in all the stay was very enjoyable the only reason it’s not 5 star is there is only 1 shower there is a bathroom but no shower in there. The addition of a hot tub would make the outside area perfect but that’s just my opinion. Would definitely recommend staying here and would go back again if I’m lucky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill15415...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A beautiful blend of modern and old which gives a beautiful feel with the convenience of the modern technologies. The host is excellent, quick to respond and via communications made us feel very welcome. We stayed with family for a party and had a wonderful time. The place is well stocked and beautifully clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare H
1 review
“Beautiful house in a beautiful little village”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We found this gem whilst looking for places to stay for my brothers wedding in the village. Its a beautifully decorated and amazingly comfortable house to stay in. I didn't want to leave. I think I fell in love a little with it.
There is more than enough space for 10 people (including 2 children) and 2 dogs. We even where able to have a big family meal followed by drinks out side in front of the fire the night before the wedding.
Everyone in the family commented on how wonderful the house was.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P
1 review
“Tasteful, comfortable converted Chapel.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Situated in a beautiful part of England my family had a lovely stay in this very tasteful home. The owner has thought of everything and it made their stay very comfortable. The Chapel was beautifully clean and Gregory (the owner) was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula T O
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house, great set up, great time”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked for a 3 generation get together and what a find. Amazing house - great facilities, loved the outdoor fire and lots of spaces we could hang out together. We didn't really want to leave! A lovely touch of luxury for all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful House”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Gorgeous house full of everything you could possibly want or need! Perfect for a big group. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing