We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molly Gallivan's Cottage & Traditional Farm
Private Tour: Ring of Beara from Killarney.
4

Book in advance
from
£217.78
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Molly Gallivan's Cottage & Traditional Farm
from £217.78
More Info
from £209.07
More Info
from £431.20
More Info
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
947
187
30
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
947
187
30
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop irish meal scones local crafts irish goods tour group apple crumble rural ireland back in the day soup the owner cup of tea worth a stop toast self guided tour potatoes across the road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

We went here as part of our small group tour. We got our own private tour of the farm and potcheen tasting. Charming guide, Stephen was informative and funny. Susie the pig was the highlight!

Thank DiDi714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just noticed this by chance!!! It was worth the stop. Beautiful evening and just perfect for their yummy ice cream cones and a look around. Great scenery to be viewed across the road at what is called the Druid's View. Do stop if passing!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Ardmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and two teenage children ended up at Molly's for the Tuesday night Homecoming. It was rainy, cold and foggy, and we were all a bit out of sorts from a complicated day. Molly's cured all ails! The food was marvelous and better yet, the company and entertainment were outstanding. It was a highlight of our week in Kenmare.

Our host family had pushed us to go despite my concern that it was too touristy....truth be told, it was a wonderful explaination of the emmigrants experience...better than most history books.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank HooksGutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stephen and his family give you a first hand look at Irish farm life a couple hundred years ago, and do so in a way that is most enjoyable! My tour group had a delicious Irish stew dinner and enjoyed music by Stephen and one of his daughters. Stephen has the "gift of gab" and brought out the lighter side of hard farming life with funny jokes that had the group laughing frequently. The 9-day-old donkey in the picture was too cute! The poitin (whiskey) still and samples were quite fun, and the gift shop with local goods had a great selection. Definitely a special memory of Ireland!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank DogPonyRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This little house takes one back in time. Just like what some of us grew up with. Met by a lovely gentleman who now runs this as a family business. He was a mindfull of information and a distant relative of the late Molly Gallivan. Its a great tourist attraction and well worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Philisity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews