We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ideal location for eden project” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Grey Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Grey Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Trethurgy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ideal location for eden project”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hidden away up a lane so no traffic noise :) . Morning alarm was two horses having a chat in the adjacent field. Good breakfast in warm room overlooking garden and bird table which had plenty of visitors. Pleasant walk to eden .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
49
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very good B&B room was spotless . We had a very warm welcome from Marion show us the room we would be staying in and offer us a pot of coffee which we had sat in the garden.
Breakfast was great and very filling, which you order the night before.
We stayed here as this was a great location for the Eden Project. Mick and Marion were very helpful in giving out information on the area. Mick also provided us with direction and a map, so we could walk to the Eden project which was spot on and only took us 15-20 minutes to walk. In doing so we got a discount for walking
On the evening we used the lounge to sit and watch TV, this room was cosy

Room Tip: double room is a small size double, but offers everything you will need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The Little Grey Cottage is set just of a little lane which gives it a very peaceful setting. The rooms are nicely presented and it has a very warm and cosy lounge area, where Marion greeted us with a big pot of coffee on arrival. The breakfasts were superb and very filling. Marion is a great source local information and a wonderful host.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jaci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very good B&B room was spotless I am fussy about beds when away but pillows and bedding were really clean. Spoilt for choice for breakfast.Perfect location for Eden Project within walking distance.Both Marian and Mick were very helpful on giving information on the area Kath

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

A wonderful B&B stay that started with a very warm welcome and pot of tea served on the patio .Master bedroom was superbly decorated and clean. The rest of the accommodation was maintained and decorated to a very pleasing high standard. Breakfast included a very good selection of food and drinks.Marian was very helpful providing information about walking to the Eden project.This B&B is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I visit Cornwall every year and my usual b&b couldn't get me in this year.
It was also my partners first time visiting this beautiful place and I wanted somewhere that would completely spoil him/us rotten!
We arrived very late in the evening on the first day as we had some troubles leaving home on time. Marian kindly called us on the journey down just to make sure we were ok.
We arrived safe and sound and was greeted by a very smiley Marian and a cup of tea.
Even though it was late she still took the time to show us around her beautiful home and made sure we were settled in ready to hit the sack!
My partner and I were staying in the main master suit and it was decorated in whites and reds. The bed is amazingly comfortable and I have no idea what washing powder Marian uses but it smells truly lush!
Every evening we were provided with a little breakfast sheet of paper and nothing was too much trouble...I think I even managed to eat all the honey!
Even though we didn't have the best weather, sitting in the cottage's conservatory and being surrounded by its beautiful gardens helped us get over the rain.
Yes this b&b is slightly off the main roads, but who wants to stay around all the main roads when flying down the little Cornish lanes is such a huge part of the holiday :o)
I couldn't fault the place for cleanliness and even all the other people staying were so polite and friendly.
I sit here wondering what more the Little Grey Cottage could have offered.... I am drawing a blank other than maybe a pot of Marmite to go with the toast :oP
Thank you so much for the stay Marian and Mick. I have already passed on your business card to numerous people. Watch out for us again next year x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is one of the best b&b's we have stayed in. Very warm welcome from Marion who happily provided information about the area and especially about the route to walk to the Eden Project.
Very peaceful environment. Well equipped and comfortable room - we had the master suite. Delighted to see the commitment to using many Fairtrade products - an important factor for us in choosing accommodation. Delicious breakfast - the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs were perfect.

Do check out the location as the b&b is a little out of the village and not the easiest to find unless you have checked on the website or asked Marion beforehand!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trethurgy
0.0 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
0.0 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ragstones B&B
Ragstones B&B
#1 of 17 in Par
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage House
Anchorage House
#6 of 98 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#11 of 98 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Grey Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Grey Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Little Grey Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: Trethurgy, St Austell PL26 8YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Trethurgy
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Trethurgy
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Grey Cottage Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Grey Cottage is a charming character bed and breakfast situated in the rural hamlet of Trethurgy, on the outskirts of St Austell town, only one mile from the Eden Project.PROPERTY AMENITIES:• Guest lounge• Sky TV• Internet access – wireless• Guest computer• DVD player• CD player• Iron/ironing board• Conservatory breakfast room• Smoke-free property• Safe car parking• Bicycle storage• Barbecue grill(s)• Guest patio areas• Mature gardens.ROOMS:Our cosy double en-suite bedrooms all have colour TV's, hairdryer's and tea and coffee making facilities, towels and complementary toiletries. The master double en-suite bedroom is a spacious room with TV, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, towels and complementary toiletries. As well as leather chairs, table and mini fridge for extra comfort. The twin room has a colour TV, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities, towels and complementary toiletries. This room has a private shower room across the landing.BREAKFAST:In the morning a hearty breakfast is served in a bright and airy conservatory overlooking the gardens.Serving; fresh fruit juices, fresh fruits of the season, a wide selection of cereals, a full English breakfast including award winning Mr Kittow’s sausages, free range eggs, local tomato’s or home grown when in season and tea or coffee.Alternatively they offer a unique Cornish cheese and ham platter with local chutney, Smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, Smoked haddock with poached eggs. They also have a vegetarian breakfast and are happy to cater for any dietary requirements on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Little Grey Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing