We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "Top Up"visit which provided some great insight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knightor Winery & Restaurant

Knightor Winery & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Trethurgy
Attraction details
Caddington
Level Contributor
465 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“A "Top Up"visit which provided some great insight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stopped by to investigate if they still had any remaining stock of their delightful Trevanyon sadly to discover it had all gone, but that a new version was in production- great news for later. So stocked up with Madeleine and after sampling the new NV Pinot Gris sparkling invested in a couple of bottles to test ahead of our next visit later this year. This is definitely winery to watch out for on good restaurant wine lists.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bodmin Moor
2 reviews
“Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Helpful and informative service, excellent food and very much enjoyed the wine tasting before buying a bottle. Comfortably decorated - look forward to returning.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheStablesAtWelltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We visited without two young children (4&5). There was plenty to keep them occupied. There are two small play areas and chickens to see. It makes visiting a vineyard with children very easy. The lady there was very helpful and also very knowledgable. We ate there and would particularly recommend the food. A thoroughly lovely way to spend a morning / lunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abigail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
706 reviews
465 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“A Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We decided to take the tour today, brilliant. In the heart of the Cornish countryside just hop skip and a jump from the Eden project it is an oasis. The tour was interesting and although we a dumpties' when it comes to wine we were engaged and entertained, although we were fully aware the tour guide knew her stuff. We stayed for a light lunch and it was lovely, the surrounds are old with a modern overhaul, fairly well done. I have left the best to last, the ambiance was relaxed friendly and we had a great time. Don't take my word for it try it. Forgot to mention the wine is pretty dam good as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonA_Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caddington
Level Contributor
465 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“An exciting new place to eat in the St Austell area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Having visited this little gem of a winery, close to the Eden Project and St Austell, in Cornwall on three previous occasions to buy our wine, we had an opportunity to discover the excellence of their cooking and food quality on this recent visit. A family gathering for Sunday lunch with two young grandchildren proved they were more than child friendly, both with the size of the childrens portions and in their flexibility in service. The adult mains were very well cooked and succeeded in being presented beautifully whilst still maintaining the essence of a sunday lunch with all the trimmings, and then to cap it all, several splendid glasses of their own wine. Wonderful. and then there is the winery tour and the tastings- what a delightful way to spend a warm sunday afternoon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knightor Winery & Restaurant also viewed

Charlestown, St Austell
 

Been to Knightor Winery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing