We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book with confidence”
Review of Valbruna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valbruna Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valbruna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Valbruna Inn is a rare jewel, easy to love. All the positive TripAdvisor reviews speak for themselves. From well appointed, comfortable rooms to a cozy bar area, dining rooms, and library. Every meal was incredible, and there are special touches found all throughout the property (too many to mention). No need to look any further for accommodations, as this is the place. I wouldn't change a single thing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishoutofwater71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

I went for ski weekend to Tarvisio, and by mistake picked this hotel. It is about 6km away from ski center Camporosso, and at the first time I doubted it will be nice place to be in. I was very surprised with its simplicity and mountain charm and architecture. Everything is so sensible and warm. It is certainly hotel I can recommend to anyone for this type of trip. Great, small and quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Great mountain overview Great Alpine architecture using natural materials Great service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed there for one night this summer in August, driving from Toscana back to Czech rep. This hotel is amazing, brand new, clean, friendly staff, very good restaurant. Worth every penny.
I will defenitly stay there again. Maybe next time in the winter.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mauricio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Need I say more? From the staff, the ambience, the location, food, accommodations, etc., etc.. The list goes on and on. And their attention to detail! Incredible. What sets the Valbruna Inn apart from all others, in addition to everything noted above, is the fact that every member of the staff, from the owners on up, truly love what they are doing.

February 2013 was my second of two stays in Valbruna and at the Inn, the first being in 2012. I hope that I have many more opportunities in the future to visit.

Room Tip: There are thirteen room in the Inn. Each and everyone of them is unique and special in its own way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at the Valbruna Inn September 2012. We were with a hiking group of about 14 from the Vail Valley in Colorado. We found the Valbruna Inn to be a small affordable boutique hotel. Our room and bath were exceptional - large, nicely decorated, and had a balcony. They served a great breakfast and we had delicious dinners there also (one evening we had an appetizer of wild mushrooms that the owner's father and brother had picked). The owner, Maco Tomazio, could not have been a more attentive and gracious host. We had arranged ahead of time for Marco to lead us on local hikes. Not only did he do that, but his brother, Davide, who is a WWI history expert also came with us. The Valbruna Inn, hikes, scenery, regional history information, were more than anything I expected..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The Valbruna Inn, nestled in the small village of Valbruna, Italy is a wonderful little secret that should be kept but, shhhhhh, don’t tell anyone! The town, itself, is in the Italian Alps and the surrounding scenery could not be more spectacular. My husband and I just visited this magical place for four nights while skiing at nearby mountains, and in so doing, got to experience this cozy little spot. Upon entering our unique and tastefully decorated, spacious wooden-beamed room with well-kept wooden heated floors, a working fireplace, a two-door balcony, a beautiful shower area and a cute, colorfully tiled bathroom with a ceiling window and again, heated floors, we were greeted with a small bottle of champagne, two glasses, and a little basket of fruits and nuts. This is just one of the special touches that enhanced our experience at this great hotel. Everything about our room exuded Italian comfort and elegance and it was a most pleasurable experience to be able to enjoy. The king sized bed was very comfortable and helped to make our stay relaxing. The staff was most hospitable, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel has within it a comfortable library area with accommodating couches and chairs, a beckoning fireplace and substantial reading materials; a spa area with a sauna, a massage chair and other comforts that we were able to enjoy; and a bar area with welcoming libations and food. The scrumptious meals served in the dining area on the main floor of the premises were a diner’s dream, and the courses seemed unending. I especially loved the delicious pasta dishes and the deserts, which are handmade every day. I highly recommend this wonderful Inn and would love to be able to return there someday to experience it in the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

If I could stay in this hotel at every location I would be a happy guy. It's a fairly recent complete re-do of an old building. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are spacious, good taste is apparent in every feature, the restaurant has great food, the library on the ground floor is large, well-furnished, and comfy, and the staff is terrific. Marco Tonazzi, former Italian ski champ, is a part owner and fabulous host. We didn't use the sauna and work-out room on the top floor but it looked to be first class.

Room Tip: They all seemed fine. Every member of our group was happy, even the ones with a singles room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski4everx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbruna
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saisera
Hotel Saisera
#3 of 3 in Valbruna
95 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Edelhof
Hotel Edelhof
#1 of 6 in Tarvisio
181 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Il Cervo
Hotel Il Cervo
#3 of 6 in Tarvisio
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tarvisio - L'Altro Gusto
11.1 mi away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
134 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Canin
Hotel Canin
#1 of 2 in Sella Nevea
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valbruna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valbruna Inn

Address: Via Alpi Giulie 2, 33010 Valbruna, Malborghetto-Valbruna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Malborghetto-Valbruna > Valbruna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valbruna
Price Range: £83 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valbruna Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-heart hotel in the heart of the Julian Alps ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Valbruna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing