We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pinch me I'm dreaming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valbruna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valbruna Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valbruna
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pinch me I'm dreaming”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Once upon a time there was a quintessential European Inn nestled in a breathtaking valley with views beyond description. Every morning after waking to picturesque views of the Julian alps, breakfast of fresh baked goodies and Italy's best cappuccino awaited. Although it was difficult to leave such uncompromising comfort, there was over 30 feet of fresh snow waiting to be skied. How could it be possible to ski all day in untracked snow and return to the Valbruna Inn for a dinner meant for a king.

Wait, this is not fairy tale. It actually exists. Don't dream about it, experience it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnlySheldon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    39
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
66
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Valbruna Inn was the most charming beautiful inn we had the pleasure of staying at during our trip to Italy. The service was impeccable, the rooms spacious and inviting and the hospitality second to none. Valbruna was far more than we expected and our experience at the Valbruna Inn topped off our vacation. Don't miss the desserts! Relax after skiing in the library near the fire and enjoy an exquisite dinner. Can not wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbgarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Valbruna Inn is a rare jewel, easy to love. All the positive TripAdvisor reviews speak for themselves. From well appointed, comfortable rooms to a cozy bar area, dining rooms, and library. Every meal was incredible, and there are special touches found all throughout the property (too many to mention). No need to look any further for accommodations, as this is the place. I wouldn't change a single thing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishoutofwater71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I went for ski weekend to Tarvisio, and by mistake picked this hotel. It is about 6km away from ski center Camporosso, and at the first time I doubted it will be nice place to be in. I was very surprised with its simplicity and mountain charm and architecture. Everything is so sensible and warm. It is certainly hotel I can recommend to anyone for this type of trip. Great, small and quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Great mountain overview Great Alpine architecture using natural materials Great service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed there for one night this summer in August, driving from Toscana back to Czech rep. This hotel is amazing, brand new, clean, friendly staff, very good restaurant. Worth every penny.
I will defenitly stay there again. Maybe next time in the winter.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Need I say more? From the staff, the ambience, the location, food, accommodations, etc., etc.. The list goes on and on. And their attention to detail! Incredible. What sets the Valbruna Inn apart from all others, in addition to everything noted above, is the fact that every member of the staff, from the owners on up, truly love what they are doing.

February 2013 was my second of two stays in Valbruna and at the Inn, the first being in 2012. I hope that I have many more opportunities in the future to visit.

Room Tip: There are thirteen room in the Inn. Each and everyone of them is unique and special in its own way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at the Valbruna Inn September 2012. We were with a hiking group of about 14 from the Vail Valley in Colorado. We found the Valbruna Inn to be a small affordable boutique hotel. Our room and bath were exceptional - large, nicely decorated, and had a balcony. They served a great breakfast and we had delicious dinners there also (one evening we had an appetizer of wild mushrooms that the owner's father and brother had picked). The owner, Maco Tomazio, could not have been a more attentive and gracious host. We had arranged ahead of time for Marco to lead us on local hikes. Not only did he do that, but his brother, Davide, who is a WWI history expert also came with us. The Valbruna Inn, hikes, scenery, regional history information, were more than anything I expected..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbruna
3.9 mi away
Hotel Edelhof
Hotel Edelhof
#1 of 6 in Tarvisio
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saisera
Hotel Saisera
#2 of 3 in Valbruna
79 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tarvisio - L'Altro Gusto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Valle Verde Hotel
Valle Verde Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tarvisio
54 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Il Cervo
Hotel Il Cervo
#3 of 6 in Tarvisio
227 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sport Hotel Bellavista
Sport Hotel Bellavista
#1 of 1 in Camporosso in Valcanale
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valbruna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valbruna Inn

Property: Valbruna Inn
Address: Via Alpi Giulie 2, 33010 Valbruna, Malborghetto-Valbruna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Malborghetto-Valbruna > Valbruna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valbruna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Valbruna Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-heart hotel in the heart of the Julian Alps ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Valbruna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing