We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Step into picture-postcard!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Step into picture-postcard!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

 I have been and will go to many places in my life, none have or will ever compare to Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa. While it is sad to think that my recent stay with my friends will be the most memorable and best trip I will ever go on,
I know now that when in Palawan, I will only stay at this resort, as so many of the other guests I met claim.

There are so many reasons to visit Sheridan, and this particular trip had relaxation and tropical splendor at the top of the list. The staff were absolutly amazing, the friendliest and most helpful I have yet encountered.
The meals were delicious, with more choices than we could sample, Perfect! The waitstaff, were so pleasant and helpful as well. 

Email ahead to plan your activities, the underground river is truly a must-see as it is recognized as one of the 7 wonders in the world! Also experience the zipline in Sabang to make the trip truly worthwhile but I would suggest just hanging out on this island for the whole trip, it really has everything!! and I wish you could have seen the expression on our faces the entire time we were there. 


Whatever your tropical interests may be this is the place to go.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    284
    113
    52
    32
See reviews for
246
269
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Went to Sheridan with a couple of good friends last December 2013 and stayed for 4 days 3 nights. Drank all day, all night at the sports bar and pool bar. Pool Bar is one of a kind! You will never get tired of it. Truly paradise!

Room Tip: Sheridan Suite is the best room in the resort. Although the most expensive room but worth every cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Sabang beach where Sheridan is located is a quiet, rustic area, with fan cottages on the beach and where electricity is only available at night. Sheridan is a big commercial hotel in the midst of it all, but it does have its charms, and my 6 year old absolutely loved the hotel.

The pool is huge. The rooms are modern and clean, with round the clock electricity, air-conditioning, with a mini-fridge and flat screen TV. The balcony had a retractable clothes hanger device where you can hang your swim clothes to dry. The hotel provides shuttle from Puerto Princesa (2 hours away). Kids will enjoy the large pool, the kiddie play area, the swing set and the giant chess set. There is a gym in a hut near the pool. There is a library near the lobby. The beach is quiet and tranquil. The bar is okay, the food is also okay, albeit expensive, as you would expect in a resort. We were given welcome drinks upon arrival, and we were also given mineral water. Overall a relaxing stay. There is free wifi in the lobby and restaurant area. The hotel accepts credit cards, note that there are no ATMs in the vicinity so bring enough cash.

The beach area in front of Sheridan has the proper signs and buoy markers. You can see the attention to the little things that make a guest's overall impression very nice. We hope the hotel keeps up the good service, as we would want to return in the future.

Room Tip: get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Arriving at Puerto Princesa, They have representatives waiting in the airport, so you do not have to worry on how you will reach the resort. When we arrived, the staff will greet you with their smiles which is really a good thing because they create a good impression in the resort. The place is really really beautiful and classy. Stayed in Deluxe Pool View Room and the room is big enough. Foods are great! Especially the pizza. They have pool bar where you can have your drinks with friends or with your someone. The pool is huge!

They also have Organic Farm, this is where they get some of their veggies/ingredients. If you go on tour, they will let you know what are the procedures done for this.

They are just 15 minutes away from the Underground River, you just have to walk 5 minutes to get into the wharf. This is the perfect resort for relaxation! I would love to stay here again and enjoy with my family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The trip from Puerto Princesa city proper to Sheridan Resort is about 1.5 hours and the road is now paved. Sheridan has no electricity but has 2 generators which is powered by both solar panels and wind energy. WiFi is limited to none, which I think is good because it won't distract from the true aim one visits this pleasant resort in the first place, which is to relax and enjoy the beach, the underground river, the large swimming pool, billiards, gym, etc. Staff were polite and helpful. The food was not that spectacular but as much as possible they serve organic food, like black rice grown from their own farm. A bit expensive, but a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor open into the swimming pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjdm319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were originally very skeptical about the place because I have experienced many resorts in the Philippines that are a disappointment. But this resort was so beautiful and we had a lot of fun here.

CONS:
- PRICEY: all the tours are about 30% overpriced. You can walk a few meters down the beach and get a much better price. (Even making a simple phone call costs 50 cents per minute. )
- breakfast is just ok. But I think that is normal for Philipines resorts.
- there is a bit of sound pollution on the beach from the continuous stream of boats going to the underground river, but perhaps that is more a criticism of Sebang and not the Sheridan.

Pros:
- beautiful architecture of the place. It is right on the beach, so you have a beach view to one side and the view of a large prominent mountain on the other.
- the pool is really beautiful and fun
- I think the pool area would be a great place for kids and families.
- the resort is very convenient and the staff are very welcoming.
- we were able to get a pool room at a very reasonable price through asiarooms.com; about 155$ per day.
- the resort is really clean and beautiful with plenty of activities to keep people occupied (tours, underground river, ATVs, scuba, kayaking, etc)

FYI, there are no scuba facilities anywhere on Sebang. If you want to scuba you can take a 2 hour boat to Port Barton. Ask around for Elmer and he can arrange it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Sheridan for 4 days and 3 nights. It's near the wharf where you can ride a boat going to underground river, it is only about 5 mins. walk from the hotel. They have a huge pool which my kids really enjoyed all day. The beach nearby really gives you a relaxing feeling while having breakfast, the food in the buffet are ok at least they are serving different menu daily. One night, we just walked along the shore while we're watching stars in the sky, this is really an unforgettable experienced for us. The staff are polite and very helpful. We enjoyed our trip to underground river and sabang zipline.

TIP: If you want to go to underground river or sabang zipline, there's a lot of travel agency near the hotel which is half a price cheaper than the hotel's travel agency. It's easy and very quick to arrange.

The only thing that we negatively encountered is upon our check in. We supposed to have 2 double beds in our room since we have 2 kids but the reception told us that there is no available at that time. I'm quite disappointed but after my complains the reception called up in our room and inform us that they are giving an extra bed free of charge. I thanked the staff for giving her effort on this (I forgot her name but she's really very helpful). Aside from the bed issue, there's also a problem on their machine in swiping the credit card. They said that the signal is very low, so i thought to pay in cash but the reception told me that they will sort it out with their HO in Manila. Another thing is the food in the restaurant is very expensive which really did not satisfy us. Thanks to the restaurants near the hotel which is more affordable.

Our overall experience is really great and we will surely comeback on this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabang
89.6 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#4 of 16 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
33.0 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
70.6 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
70.2 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
15.4 mi away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#14 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
Address: Sabang Beach | Puerto Princesa, Sabang, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is the premier luxury resort in the heart of the world's #1 island - Palawan. A sprawling 5 hectare beachfront property, it is the first green resort in the Philippines known to champion environmental sustainability in one of Palawan's most protected areas. Nestled between towering mountain ranges and the vast clear waters of the West Philippine Sea, it is only 15 minutes away by boat to one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature, the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park. The resort is a class of its own with 95 Asian-inspired rooms and suites and a Grand Convention Hall that caters to all kinds of meetings, events and celebrations. It has the largest organic farm in Palawan that provides up to 80% of the resort's food requirements. Its prime location is a major draw for couples from all over the world to exchange or renew their vows and create a lifetime of memories amidst the sun, sand and sea. Sheridan Beach Resort & Spa is located 1 1/2 hours away by land from the capital city of Puerto Princesa, where direct flights from major cities in the Philippines are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Beach Hotel Puerto Princesa
Sheridan Beach Resort And Spa Palawan Island/Sabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing