We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the ocean and a clean suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Point Beach Resort
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a great week at the White Point Beach resort in May'14 - the suite was clean and we had a beautiful view of the ocean. We went for walks every day and it was only 5 minutes drive to the small town of Ocean Shores where there was plenty of things to see. we played mini-golf one day which was fun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gilesa707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for White Point Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

When we arrived at our lodge, the towels in the bathroom had makeup and hair on it as well as the drinking cups most were filthy and the ones that looked somewhat clean smelled like urine. I called to the front desk and they were very apologetic and reassured us that they would send some clean towels and cups. Sure enough not even ten minutes later a lady showed up without a smile and terrible attitude and asked us if we were sure the towels were like that when we arrived.... Of course they were, and that's why I called... Grrrrr. Another down fall was the tub! It's very small and not big enough for 2 in the King Suite... I give two thumbs down for whoever thought that was a good idea:(
Was hoping to lay out on the beach, but the weather was rainy and lots of fog. We could hear the waves, but not see them. We were hoping to have bfast out on the deck, but it was pouring down cats and dogs. We were also hoping to do some kayaking, but again the weather was yucky.
When we checked out there was no discount for staying the night.
On a positive note, the buffet was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuziwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpfan, Public Relations Manager at White Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Kuziwa,
Really appreciate you reporting the issues you had with your room upon check-in and that we were able to address them immediately (even if it didn't come with smiles - which is odd for our team). As for the weather, we do wish we had a direct line to Mother Nature so we could deliver just the right conditions for each stay, but alas, we don't and don't traditionally offer discounts against weather...afraid that would be a loosing battle!
Hope you'll return and find your stay more enjoyable from all aspects,
Donna & the White Point Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stopped for sandwich and drink at the resort restaurant. Outstanding service. Food and drinks were good. Even though we were passing through we were treated as guests staying at the resort. Will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank nole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I agree with most of the reviews about the scenery, it was awesome! The rooms I found overpriced. Our room door was sticking very badly, at one point had to get someone to let us in. We had to push extremely hard to get in at times, also the bathroom door did not open or close easily. The cleaning staff were awesome and friendly as were the front desk and the dining room with the exception one evening of a male serving us in the restaurant. The buffet was good both for breakfast and dinner although one night in the bar we ordered a grilled chicken pizza and it was horrible with guacamole and sour cream on and priced at $15!! That was however the only complaint with the food. Our room had a odour to it and clothes were all damp when we checked out and they smelled. Good place if you are taking children as they really cater to families!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband & I stayed here in July of '14 for a family wedding. It was a 4 night stay in total. We were comfortable, the cabin was the perfect size for the two of us (plus the odd overnight guest). The was a tiny kitchen area, a very romantic fireplace & free firewood. We could see the ocean from our front porch, but couldn't really hear the waves. The resort holds lots of daily / weekly activities for the whole family. There are wild bunnies roaming the property which are a lot of fun & the resort even encourages you to feed them (cute)! Great food, I definitely recommend the Lobster Roll for lunch & the brunch buffet it the perfect way to start your day! Possibly a tad overpriced in my opinion, but a great experience, nonetheless!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a cabin if it's in your budget - more privacy, potential for romance & gen...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a wonderful 4-night July stay in a one-bedroom cottage. The beach and views were great, the location was soothing, the indoor pool was plenty warm, and the bed was really comfy. Our 6-yr-old daughter loved playing on the beach, doing the daily Kid Zone activities (crafts, riddles, story time, marshmallow roasts), feeding the bunnies by hand, and going out in the canoes and paddle boats. The mussel bake and the wine tasting were really enjoyable and it was great to get some "grownup" activities in there at no extra charge. Lastly, the lodge restaurant made dinner a treat every night; I especially applaud the chocolate mousse on the buffet. Bravo, White Point, for balancing amenities and activities in a single lovely location. We came all the way from Michigan and made the White Point stay the center of our Nova Scotia trip, but I would gladly do it again provided that the price doesn't go up too much.

Room Tip: Our cottage was classified as non-oceanview, but it was still very close to the beach. Cottage was c...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I went for a work conference in June 2014 and stayed two nights. I've been many times before but this was the first since the main lodge was re-built (it had burnt down and has since been completely re-built).

This was a great place for a conference - ours was well over 100 people. The food and service was good (although there could have been more food offered during the snack time at the conference). The main restaurant is nice, though seating is limited outside if that's what you want. It was a great set up for a buffet which was one of the dinners we had.

I stayed in a room in one of the cottages along the road that had 4 or so rooms in it. It was like a hotel room, plus a little balcony facing a lake. I was also in a few of the other cottages when everyone was socializing. The cottages are updated and winterized - I like them. They each have a fridge and microwave.

The beach is great (although our Nova Scotia water is cold!) and the lake is great too. I took a dip in the indoor pool and hot tube and I liked them. I also used the fitness room which was small but what you'd expect (and the equipment was new).

Overall, I hope we do more conferences there ... and I expect to return with friends/family too!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank iSpankyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southwest Nova Scotia hotels
3.9 mi away
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas and Grill
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas...
#1 of 1 in Summerville Centre
129 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
5.3 mi away
Lane's Privateer Inn
Lane's Privateer Inn
#2 of 2 in Liverpool
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Morton House Inn
Morton House Inn
#1 of 1 in Milton
49 reviews
5.9 mi away
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
#1 of 1 in Port Mouton
11 reviews
10.4 mi away
Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Point Beach Resort

Address: 75 White Point Rd | White Point, Nova Scotia B0T 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Southwest Nova Scotia
Price Range: £98 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your White Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Point Beach Hotel Queens County
White Point Beach Queens County
White Point Beach Resort Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing