We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Destination - Great for families with small kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Point Beach Resort
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our families fourth stay at White Point. Continues to be a fantastic destination for large families with small children. Menu selection is good and the cabins, although rustic, are comfortable and well equipped. The property and beach is big enough that you never really feel crowded.

Whether it is recreation activities for rainy days or playing on the beach on sunny days, White Point will keep little ones busy offloading Mom and Dad. While White Point beach is a little rocky and subject to higher surf conditions for little ones, for a white sandy beach with calm waters, Carter's Beach in nearby Port Mouton is a good side trip on a sunny day that is only 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: The cabins furthest away from the lodge are the quietest with the least traffic. If you don't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you like peace and quiet, friendly atmosphere, and the wonderful smell of the Atlantic, do yourself a favor and visit this cozy resort. Just a few minutes from Liverpool, where you can get a few two pound live lobsters, or have them steam them for you at a great grocery store with everything to make your visit memorable. Take a trip up to Digby and have some scallops. Don't miss the highest tides in the world around Port Royal.Drive the coastline up to Halifax for great ocean views. You can visit a place called Peggy's cove, not that memorable, although the memorial to the Swiss airliner that went down off the coast in very sobering, a beautiful tribute to the ones who lost their lives, and the people who tried to find survivors. We will go back. Two weeks just wasn't enough.
P.S... Bring a few warm cloths.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigEd518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpfan, Public Relations Manager at White Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Wow BigEd518, it sounds like you did a great tour of Nova Scotia!
April can be a bit chilly as we come into spring but it's still lobster season as you found out. Enjoyed hearing your suggestions for day trips in the area, you had an eventful stay.
Thanks for sharing your tips on adventures to seek out while here.
Donna & the White Point Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our trip around the island. Really beautiful spot and the new lodge is spectacular. They definitely paid attention to details with it. The beach is great and the cabin was cozy. They had water bowls all around for our dog and let us take her everywhere. Great, relaxing place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a great week at the White Point Beach resort in May'14 - the suite was clean and we had a beautiful view of the ocean. We went for walks every day and it was only 5 minutes drive to the small town of Ocean Shores where there was plenty of things to see. we played mini-golf one day which was fun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gilesa707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

When we arrived at our lodge, the towels in the bathroom had makeup and hair on it as well as the drinking cups most were filthy and the ones that looked somewhat clean smelled like urine. I called to the front desk and they were very apologetic and reassured us that they would send some clean towels and cups. Sure enough not even ten minutes later a lady showed up without a smile and terrible attitude and asked us if we were sure the towels were like that when we arrived.... Of course they were, and that's why I called... Grrrrr. Another down fall was the tub! It's very small and not big enough for 2 in the King Suite... I give two thumbs down for whoever thought that was a good idea:(
Was hoping to lay out on the beach, but the weather was rainy and lots of fog. We could hear the waves, but not see them. We were hoping to have bfast out on the deck, but it was pouring down cats and dogs. We were also hoping to do some kayaking, but again the weather was yucky.
When we checked out there was no discount for staying the night.
On a positive note, the buffet was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuziwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpfan, Public Relations Manager at White Point Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Kuziwa,
Really appreciate you reporting the issues you had with your room upon check-in and that we were able to address them immediately (even if it didn't come with smiles - which is odd for our team). As for the weather, we do wish we had a direct line to Mother Nature so we could deliver just the right conditions for each stay, but alas, we don't and don't traditionally offer discounts against weather...afraid that would be a loosing battle!
Hope you'll return and find your stay more enjoyable from all aspects,
Donna & the White Point Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stopped for sandwich and drink at the resort restaurant. Outstanding service. Food and drinks were good. Even though we were passing through we were treated as guests staying at the resort. Will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank nole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I agree with most of the reviews about the scenery, it was awesome! The rooms I found overpriced. Our room door was sticking very badly, at one point had to get someone to let us in. We had to push extremely hard to get in at times, also the bathroom door did not open or close easily. The cleaning staff were awesome and friendly as were the front desk and the dining room with the exception one evening of a male serving us in the restaurant. The buffet was good both for breakfast and dinner although one night in the bar we ordered a grilled chicken pizza and it was horrible with guacamole and sour cream on and priced at $15!! That was however the only complaint with the food. Our room had a odour to it and clothes were all damp when we checked out and they smelled. Good place if you are taking children as they really cater to families!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southwest Nova Scotia hotels
3.9 mi away
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas and Grill
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas...
#1 of 1 in Summerville Centre
130 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
5.3 mi away
Lane's Privateer Inn
Lane's Privateer Inn
#2 of 2 in Liverpool
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Morton House Inn
Morton House Inn
#1 of 1 in Milton
49 reviews
5.9 mi away
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
#1 of 1 in Port Mouton
11 reviews
10.4 mi away
Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Point Beach Resort

Address: 75 White Point Rd | White Point, Nova Scotia B0T 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Southwest Nova Scotia
Price Range: £99 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Point Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your White Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Point Beach Hotel Queens County
White Point Beach Queens County
White Point Beach Resort Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing