We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place on Sifnos”
Review of Eleonas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleonas Apartments
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent two weeks with our two kids (3 and 7) in one of Sarah's and Stavros' appartments. Remote and quiet, yet only a few minutes into - let's call it downtown Apolonia. Apartment offered two patios, one facing gravel road leading to rooms (no public access), the other under a perfect shade facing nothing but olive trees. Pink Bougainvillea blossoms, climbing wine - a secluded retreat.

Kitchen was sufficiently equipped (all-in-one stove and oven).

One master bedroom with A/C and ceiling fan, two beds in the living room. Couch in master bedroom sleeps another if required. One table inside, one on the patio. Two deckchairs.

Apartment was cleaned every day.

Owners are charming and helpful and fluent in English.

Room Tip: The apartments nearer to the Mamma Mia restaurant (which is very good btw.) are a bit more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanVogel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

This year we returned to Sifnos for the first time in a few years and, as we always have done, had no hesitation in booking again with Stavros & Sarah to stay here in the lovely Eleonas Apts. This is high quality, self-catering accommodation - not that you need to cater much if you don't want to as, although the location is beautifully tranquil, Felippe's Italian Restaurant is just a stone's throw away and there are several excellent restaurants within literally 5 minutes, as well as all the other shops & services you need.
The bus stop is equally close and from thre the low cost public transport radiates out to all the beeches which are never far away in Sifnos.
The atmosphere of an evening is excellent in Apolonnia ans equally good albeit more bustling down in th port Kamares, approx 5 km away by bus or taxi, where you'll most likely see a few gin palaces moored up on the quay.
There's much to recommend Sifnos for couples and families, but not the group singles trips. So if you come here choose Eleonas or Stavros Hotel in Kamares.

Room Tip: There are two Studios and several apartments, mostly in pairs (as opposed to one block), all set in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Ok I'm a bit reluctant to write a review of Eleonas Apartments, its hard enough to get in as it is. Sifnos is our absolute favorite island in Greece, and we have been to A LOT. We have stayed all over Sifnos but for us Eleonas has to be the best. The location is perfect. You are right in the middle of the island so all beaches are less than 5 miles away by bus or moped. For the evenings it's great as set right in the middle of all the fabulous bars and restaurants. However, Eleonas is tucked away in a quiet olive grove so you wouldn't even know it was there. All the apartments and studios are large with a great place to sit amongst the olive grove on your own private patio. Leaving the apartments in the mornings is really hard to do as you could sit there all day befriending the local cats and just lolling around reading books and relaxing. We have taken various friends there and they absolutely love it.
This the the first year that Eleonas has signed up with a booking agency ( i think its booking.com or Agoda) this is a bit of a worry. I know that with these sights it is possible to book in advance and then just cancel them a week - 10 days before if you change your mind. This could mean that Eleonas looks booked up when in fact it isn't, so keep checking in if you really want to go there.

Room Tip: If you are 4 people the apartments are perfect as the bathroom is accessible to both the bedroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bib4Bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amparojosea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Krines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thorgal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apollonia
0.5 mi away
Hotel Anthousa
Hotel Anthousa
#3 of 7 in Apollonia
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pension Ageliki
Pension Ageliki
#2 of 14 in Platis Gialos
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gerofinikas
Gerofinikas
#2 of 7 in Apollonia
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nikoletta Geronti Pension
Nikoletta Geronti Pension
#1 of 9 in Apollonia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonas Apartments

Address: | Island of Sifnos, Apollonia 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Apollonia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Apollonia
Price Range: £56 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eleonas Apartments and Studios are located in a quiet and central position in the village of Apollonia. Each one is built in traditional Cycladic style amongst olive terraces and gardens. The apartments were designed to incorporate the existing olive trees which are harvested annually for their oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eleonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing