We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 week holidays in Gerofinikas hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gerofinikas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gerofinikas
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Apollonia
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“1 week holidays in Gerofinikas hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

+ The spot is amazing and is recommended as the place to stay in Appolonia / excellent view / facilities
- rooms could be more spacious / bathroom's door can't be firmly closed / breakfast could be better

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Achilleas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    14
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
16
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vouliagméni, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Best 10 summer days of my life! Amazing view, fantastic service! I will definitely visit Gerofinikas again! Nice and clean rooms, helpful staff and owners. Fantastic breakfast! Very close to Apollonia (center) and Kastro (one of the best places)! See you next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very small rooms.Very bad smell from the bath.This is not hotel it is "rooms to let".VERY EXPENSIVE?????
Very old.This place is bad for the greek tourism.The owner is not a a professional.Into the rooms we have a lot of bugs and the excuse from the owner is that we are in the country

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ioannisbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiros139, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gerofinikas, responded to this review, 19 July 2016
Dear mr Giannis,

Thank you for talking time to share your feedback with us here on tripadvisor. We are disappointed to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations. Just to inform you that every month we have pest control service in our property. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to provide you a better experience in the future should you join us once again. Please email gerofini@gmail.com if you want to disuss this further.

Best regards

Spyros Theocharopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in Sifnos, best ever view from the swimming pool... The hotel manger Spiros is a very nice person and will help you with all you need... Room are a bit small but when you have the best view outside you dont spend much time at the room...great place to stay at the amazing island!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just returned from 4 perfect nights in Sifnos, staying in the most perfect hotel. The view was breathtaking, the rooms small but spotless and comfortable. The staff faultless and eager to please. Would highly recommend the Gerofinikas hotel to anyone.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The view was amongst the best we've had in The Greek islands. It was very peaceful lying around the pool. The beds were comfortable. The staff exemplary. The breakfast was very, very good - also one of the best we had. The location was good for us - a 15 minute walk into Apollonia and close enough also to walk to Artemonas and Kastro, with a choice of places to eat in drink in all, whilst soaking up more views. Definitely recommended in this price bracket. Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blimyslimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Beautiful view from the room and swiming pool, great breakfast and coffee, very clean and in order, the management helps and answers all questions and requests about the island or how to rent a car,where are the nicest place in the island ecc. On my next visit to Sifnos defiantly will make a reservation at this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kkalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apollonia
3.5 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.1 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Yialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Yialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gerofinikas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerofinikas

Property: Gerofinikas
Address: Apollonia 84003, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Apollonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Apollonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gerofinikas 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Gerofinikas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing