We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Hyatt Place Manati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Manati
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manati
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The only thing I found out wrong is that we arrived at 5PM and the room wasn't ready. We waited 15 minutes, maybe.

The rest was perfection. Extremely clean room. Cozy. Comfortable beds. Big TV. Everything was in place. Plenty of space. The pool is not big, but we enjoyed it. Lot of chairs around the pool.

Breakfast was good. Variety of food.

Small gym is OK to stay in shape, and it is open 24hrs. Machines are cool.

Employees are so sweet, at least that was my impression. My family and I enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JanetteCarrasquillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    114
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
226
126
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, good location. Easy to reach from San Juan or any metro area. Centrally located to many good restaurants and shopping as well. Very friendly and attentive employees, who when out of their way for us. There for a family emergency, as i was 90% of the time at the Doctors Center Hospital across the street. The service was superb. The rooms are super nice, new, very comfortable and had all that you will need when away from Home.
Will recommend to anyone in that area.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The facility was easy to reach off highway PR-22. It is centrally located with access to many restaurants and businesses nearby and only minutes from the Barceloneta Outlets. We were greeted by a friendly clerk and the hotel's assistant general manager.

The room was very clean and well-furnished with modern furniture. The bed was to-die-for and we both had three excellent nights of sleep on the firm/semi-soft mattresses. The entire room was impeccable, particularly the bathroom which was spotless -- brand new fluffy 100% cotton towels were a delight. The room air conditioner worked well and the room was quiet due to excellent sound-proofing.

The included breakfast buffet was of average quality and serves scrambled eggs, sausage and pancakes on weekends. When I inquired about cafe con leche, the attendant was happy to quickly prepare a cup of hot milk and serve it with a smile -- nice touch typically not found on free breakfast buffets.

By far, this was our best hotel experience in years ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here on business since it was half way between the locations I needed to visit The rooms are well laid out and comfortable. I had the king bed room and it had a seating area.
The place has free breakfast in the morning and a 24 hr. market place where you can buy things you need or want.....soda, candy, baked goods, etc.Comfortable and inviting lobby. Also, free internet anywhere in the hotel, not just the lobby some hotels.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotel stays I have ever had. Only negative is that there is a small pool. Not big at all. Besides that the staff was excellent. The rooms were brand new and beds were super comfortable. They also offer free breakfast from 6-9. Which was great as well. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Davidanthony8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

It was a great stay at the Hyatt place in Manati. Beautiful new hotel, very modern and contemporary feel. Front desk staff very attentive, friendly and informative about the area. Room was clean, comfortable king bed and nice layout. Working area was nice. I'll be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The best place to stay between San Juan and Mayaguez. It's a new hotel!!. Right off the toll road. Clean, spacious rooms. Great breakfast!! Many choices of places to eat within 1/2 mile. But the best is the price. Free parking!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrlz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manati
11.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
20.9 mi away
Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon
26.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
25.4 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
29.8 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Manati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Manati

Property: Hyatt Place Manati
Address: 122 Carretera PR-2, Manati 00674, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Manati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Manati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll never have to settle at our extended stay hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico, where guests enjoy modern amenities in a vibrant and welcoming atmosphere. We're here to make your stay a relaxing retreat in paradise, whether on vacation or visiting colleagues. Get in touch with a Gallery Host day or night for help checking in, ordering from our 24/7 Gallery Menu, or planning a meeting. Wake up to our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, with fresh fruit and freshly prepared breakfast foods served daily. We also offer free Wi-Fi everywhere along with remote printing and free public computers in our casual and cozy Gallery. If you want to get up and get going, grab a free pair of earbuds and head to our 24-hour Fitness Center. The Hyatt Place Manati resides in the center of a sophisticated medical district located in the developing medical tourism downtown of Manati. In less than one mile is the HealthSouth Rehabilitation Center Hospital, Doctors' Center Hospital, and Puerto Rico's only Neuroscience Institute located at the Manati Medical Center (MMC). Within 5 miles of our hotel are world leading agricultural, and pharmaceutical companies such as BASF, DuPont, Janssen Ortho LLC, Actavis, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Clondalkin, VWR Instruments, and Patheon. Take advtange of our shuttle service that operates Monday-Friday 7am to 6pm and Saturday-Sunday 9am to 6pm for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Manati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing