We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Place Manati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Manati
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manati
Certificate of Excellence
Neshanic Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt place for a long weekend visit to PR to attend a wedding. Thai Hotel has been one of the cleanest hotel on the island. Jennifer Santiago was extremely helpful in giving us ideas on where to eat and visit. She told us about visiting a hacienda in Manati and she called ahead to notify them that we would need a tour in English. The entire spoke English and were all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruzen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    101
    23
    7
    11
See reviews for
194
111
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This place is great. The staff is very frendly and professional. The hotel is small but it has everything you need. The location is good because the hotel is located close to various shopping center and close to Mar Chiquita and El Tuque Beach. The rooms were clean and the buffet breakfast was always fresh and with different options to choose from. The pool is small but clean and have light music on all the time. This is a place that I highly recommend. The staff is five stars. I will be back for sure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cedizmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here w/friends...much more than expected...big comfy rooms, very clean, great service...nice casino area...great hot buffet breakfast...the only bad thing I would say is location, not much around to see, just malls and fast food restaurants...but the beach is a couple of minutes drive...but the hotel I loved

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mounsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, Ca
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I checked into this hotel for 2 days in July 2014. We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff so much that, we came back to stay for another 2 nights, the last two nights of our trip.

This is a fairly new hotel. The lobby and facilites are very modern and classy. Since, the hotel is fairly new there are stil kinks being ironed out, but nothing is perfect in this world. What is important is the attitude of the staff, while they worked out the kinks. And that is what made me give the hotel 5 stars. Veronica, Blanca and Leiza and the entire staff's attitude and hospitality was outstanding.

Never before have we felt so much at home in a hotel and like we were family. They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we had the best experience at their hotel. We got a complimentary cheese cake slice when things got delayed slightly, they personally researched things for us sometimes calling up their own contacts to get us the best information and worked to wow us. This hotel staff was all heart and compassion and truly practiced a philosophy of wowing their guests so, they will return.

Lastly, the food including breakfast and pastry bar were very good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mogo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a wonderful hotel for our 4 day stay on the North Coast. It had everything we needed and the location was perfect for easily getting to lots of places - beaches, historic sites, the Caves. Great place to return to at the end of a busy day. Rooms are wonderfully comfortable, and all of the young people working there were so accommodating, friendly, and never flustered, even when the breakfast got a little crazy busy! Interior design is quite pleasing- the lobby/bar/lounge area has a comfortable, welcoming feel to it; great place to hang out for a drink or two at happy hour. Don't go here for the pool - it's very small, but nice, good for a cool-off swim when the kiddies have left for dinner/bed. Would stay here again next time we plan a trip to that part of Puerto Rico

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent the long 4th of July weekend in Manati, Puerto Rico at the recently opened Hyatt Place. It was a lovely stay. The staff were all very friendly, helpful, and that, plus the perfectly appointed lobby created a very comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. There was piano music at the bar the 3 evenings we were there and we enjoyed the singer very much! Good location for visiting sites in the interior of the Island, and for getting to the Atlantic beaches. The only negative for us was the lack of any place to take a stroll after dinner. It is at a busy intersection with no sidewalks. But we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This was the best hotel we stayed at during our 10 day trip around the Island. The employees are amazing, the hotel is beautiful and it is very clean. We stayed here to visit with friends that live in Aricebo. This hotel is in a great location to visit the observatory and caves. It also can accommodate a family of 5, which is very hard to find! Breakfast is included and amazing! I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nightshade2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manati
26.3 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
11.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
20.9 mi away
Hyatt Place San Juan/Bayamon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,652 reviews
30.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
70.6 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Manati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Manati

Property: Hyatt Place Manati
Address: 122 Carretera PR-2, Manati 00674, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Manati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Manati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll never have to settle at our extended stay hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico, where guests enjoy modern amenities in a vibrant and welcoming atmosphere. We're here to make your stay a relaxing retreat in paradise, whether on vacation or visiting colleagues. Get in touch with a Gallery Host day or night for help checking in, ordering from our 24/7 Gallery Menu, or planning a meeting. Wake up to our a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, with fresh fruit and freshly prepared breakfast foods served daily. We also offer free Wi-Fi everywhere along with remote printing and free public computers in our casual and cozy Gallery. If you want to get up and get going, grab a free pair of earbuds and head to our 24-hour Fitness Center. The Hyatt Place Manati resides in the center of a sophisticated medical district located in the developing medical tourism downtown of Manati. In less than one mile is the HealthSouth Rehabilitation Center Hospital, Doctors' Center Hospital, and Puerto Rico's only Neuroscience Institute located at the Manati Medical Center (MMC). Within 5 miles of our hotel are world leading agricultural, and pharmaceutical companies such as BASF, DuPont, Janssen Ortho LLC, Actavis, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Clondalkin, VWR Instruments, and Patheon. Take advtange of our shuttle service that operates Monday-Friday 7am to 6pm and Saturday-Sunday 9am to 6pm for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Manati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing