We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value/consistent quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benner
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good value/consistent quality”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed there twice in one week, one night for each visit, and everything was excellent. We had 6 people in our group and the large ocean view suite was perfect: plenty of hot water, large towels and a very powerful a/c system.

We had breakfast.lunch/dinner at all of their various facilities and every meal was wonderful. Good service with fine dining at every evening meal.

We arrived early and room was not ready. So, they gave us beach towels, a place to change and advised when our room was ready. We would highly recommend this hotel for a family!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    297
    81
    43
    24
See reviews for
199
418
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I'm a beach bum at heart. One day I got my cousin and we went beach hopping. We came to Secret Harbour first then went vessup and last Linquist beach. The day was fabulous. This beach is wonderful. It's clear and you don't even need snorkel gear to see the fish frolic amgosnt the you. Many cruise ship visitors come here to enjoy their stay on the island and the visitors of the hotel also enjoy the beach. The beach is also open to the public residents of the island. It's located in his Redhook area and may be difficult to find, but once you get there it is beautiful and you will have an awesome time. Who doesn't have a great time at the beach!!!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I just returned from about 6 days at this resort. It was pleasant, but lacked some things that would have made it really nice.

Location: Isolated area, but still had plenty of tourists from the cruise ships. On any given day there were 10-15 guests, but also 20-30 visitors on the 150 yard beach line. No grocery store or restaurants (other than the cafe/restaurant on premises) within walking distance. At least there was a dive shop on site. Note there are rocks/cliffs on either side of the beach line, so you can't walk very far along the water.

Room: Excellent! I had a full one bedroom apartment with kitchen. It was fully equipped and as large as my apartment back home.

Service: Mediocre to poor. The check-in staff was friendly, but the grounds crew and housekeeping were not. It seemed like they just ignored you. I'm certain my housekeeper waited outside my room every day hoping I would walk by so that she could ask me if I needed service. Not wanting to sound like a slob, I always said 'no'. I thought it was inappropriate for her to ask.

Beach: Very pretty. Abundant snorkeling opportunities here, though it's all dead reef. Plenty of colorful fishies to swim with, though!

Restaurants: This isn't part of the resort (technically), but it's right on the property. Food was good. Service was hit or miss. Prices were very reasonable. Happy hour was great.

All in all, this was an average place. There are certainly much better places in the Caribbean (depending on what you're looking for). I'm not entirely sure why this is a boutique hotel since there is nothing 'quirky' about it and it isn't small.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room in building 2 to be closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBDWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We got married here on the beach. Laysha Powers did a good job coordinating everything and keeping us informed. Even though it rained 2 hours straight before the service she made it all work. The hotel was fabulous. Very quiet with a great calm cove for snorkeling. All the staff is friendly and helpful. Loved the place. Just make sure you rent a car to get around. We will come back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Secret Harbour is paradise! We stayed for 6 days recently for our son's wedding. Our ocean view suite had an amazing view of both the pool and that brilliantly blue Caribbean Ocean. The room was very spacious and very comfortable. We also visited 6 or 7 other rooms that our family and friends were staying in and all were just beautiful - each had it's own style and personality. The grounds are well groomed and the entire staff was very accommodating. The food and service at the Cruzan Beach Club and the Sunset Grille was outstanding! The beach is calm and clear and the snorkeling just off the shore was awesome. I would like to thank the entire staff for making our first trip to St. Thomas so amazing...we will return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We came to St. Thomas to attend our friends' wedding and were blown away by the perfection of this resort. Upon check-in, we were greeted with fresh made rum punch and given a personal tour of the facility and our amazing room by Andre, easily my favorite hotel employee EVER! First off, I was expecting a standard room. We were shocked with a living room, dining area, full kitchen, bedroom with a king-sized bed and an absolutely breath taking view. We weren't the only ones staying here for our friends' wedding; there was easily 40 of us. Secret Harbour accommodated everyone perfectly- not a one complained about their room or the hotel. We dined daily at the outdoor bar and ate them out of stock of their delectable bacon-wrapped jalapeno poppers. The service was always beyond friendly, even if a little slow at times. Any time we encountered a wait though, the food was well worth it. We dined at the main restaurant only once, but it too was amazing. The service was polite and professional and the food was spectacular. Our only regret is enjoying the resort too much as we didn't explore much of the area beyond its property. The on-site dive shop offers great deals and has an awesome divemaster, Tiffany, who took great care of me and the fellow divers while showing us some really cool spots. I highly recommend this resort to families, couples, friends- anyone looking for a great getaway!

Room Tip: Ask for the 6 or 7 buildings for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffanie420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We rented a two bedroom condo unit with Secret Harbor. We were very pleased with the unit, the service and the friendly staff. Margaret in the main office is wonderful. Thank you Secret Harbor for wonderful memories.

The White Familu

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank white015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benner
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
2.0 mi away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
686 reviews
4.6 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sugar Bay Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 4 in Cruz Bay
845 reviews
7.4 mi away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Harbour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Property: Secret Harbour Beach Resort
Address: 6280 Estate Nazareth | Nazareth Bay, Benner 00802-1113, St. Thomas
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Benner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Benner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secret Harbour Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret Harbour is a boutique all-beachfront condominium resort on the Caribbean US Virgin Island of St. Thomas. The resort is situated on the island's Southeast shore on a palm-tree shaded swimming/snorkeling beach with pristine Caribbean blue water and sugary sand offering tranquil and water sport vacations with superb amenities. The all-beachfront property features 48 uniquely furnished condominiums on the ocean that are individually owned and resort managed. Each condominium is a spacious studio, 1- or 2-bedroom beachfront suite with fully equipped kitchen and private patio/balcony. Amenities include: 2 restaurants; PADI dive center with scuba diving, excursion boats, sailing and watersport rentals; freshwater pool; tennis courts; fitness center; gift shop; ATM & spa services. The intimate resort is ideal for families, couples, watersport & diving enthusiasts, visiting executives, and those seeking a tropical destination wedding, honeymoon or event. Bonus amenities include free Wi-Fi, onsite concierge, and wedding/event coordinator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Secret Harbour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Harbour Beach Hotel Benner
Hotel Secret Harbour Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing