We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
9
21
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
21
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist lodge railway station private hotel excellent view non ac fish fry during summer room service omelet river facing room nice hotel food quality is nice stay road journey noon promenade
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Visited on 18th June evening for snacks and tea. Food quality is so so. Not at per with price. Service quality is also okay type.
They should upgrade their facility with Air conditioning to help customer during summer.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DebjitS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

My recent stays in WBTDC Tourist Lodges have been an unexpectedly pleasant experience. With limited expectation from a GovernmenI tag Tourist Lodge, my family members and I were impressed by the quality of the refurbished and well maintained rooms and toilets with modern amenities including WIFI. Suite Rooms in the Diamond Harbour Tourist Lodge – New Annexe Building are sprawling with an unobstructed river view. Tariffs are reasonable. Booking can be done online on a user friendly WBTDC website. The food served is tasty though the menu is limited. The Fish Fry in Diamond Harbour Tourist Lodge is a delicacy and a must try. The real surprise package was the service and friendliness of the staff, be it room service or front desk. They were very courteous and will be a reason for guests to come back again. Would like to specially mention Yudisthir and Bablu (Diamond Harbour).

Room tip: The Suite Rooms in New Annexe Building
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SanjitS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

I have traveled to different places all over India and I always prefer Govt tourism development hotel because of their super location. This hotel is also not an exception. However, I must mention that I have found there something which I have seen missing since now in any Govt hotel and that is maintenance and professionalism. This hotel is the evidence that WB govt is trying their best to boost the tourism sector by their well maintained hotels and professional looking employees.
There is always a professional looking lady or guy sitting at the reception with a computer and card swiping device as we see at any private hotel. We chose NON AC river facing room and room amenities are ok with respect to the price. We did not really feel the need of an AC room though it was in the month April. There was complimentary breakfast having a fixed menu and wifi. Meals are served in the room as well as a large dining hall in the ground floor. Although there is a menu card, they prepare a fixed menu. You may choose that fixed menu or you may order a menu from the menu card, but then you have to order a few hours earlier. Non-veg dishes are prepared on order subject to the availability.

Overall we enjoyed our 2 nights stay a lot.

Room tip: Go for the river facing rooms..AC/NON AC doesnt really matter
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sdeep82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Sprawling premises, well maintained. Nothing fancy, but good, secure option, being a government establishment in interior Bengal. Food option, however, is very very meager and very expensive. Quality fluctuates and room service charge extra!! The complimentary breakfast is limited to toast/omelet or luchi/torkari + tea. On order; no buffet. Tariffs are medium to high, but the cleanliness of the place and the neutral attitude of the staff makes up for the deficiencies. No intrusive staff, no disturbance from anywhere. Nothing to do, except lounge around, sleep, watch TV and watch the lapping water of the harbor from the room or the promenade. Driving down from Kolkata is a bit of a chore, but Google map helps.

Room tip: Choose rooms which have a view of the promenade or water front and not the back.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pcsarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

The riverside Sagarika Tourist Lodge is the well decorated lodge for anyone else like any family, any couple, any business organizer, or even for an individual. We went there with our friends and enjoy a lot a few days back...Have a good journey

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AMMARHOSSAINL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews