We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golf Resort Hotel Konopiste
Ranked #1 of 8 Benesov B&B and Inns
Liberec
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Golf”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very good location, easy arrival and very comfortable rooms. Good food with an excellent chef. But, we have had very bad experience with staff behaviour. Very poor information about golf possibilities, how it works with buggy hiring, why only one golf course is available, still they are two courses there. We booked our stay several weeks ago , unfortunately, we booked Monday and Tuesday and nobody said to us that wellness is not available on Mondays. We had it prepaid.
We complained and discussed our experience with the resort manager and were fully satisfied with his access and provided compensation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very good accomodation + 2 beautifull golf courses (not easy) just outside the door
A nice pool area and a SPA where you get a massage and other treatment. Some people here camplain about the food - it is not 5 star Michelin rating but it is not bad at all in comperison with other golf hotels. The only thing I wish they could do for their guests is free shuttle to Prag or at least to the railwaystation in Benesov.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StockholmGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The only ambition of this hotel is to provide accommodation for golfers playing at the beautiful golf resort Konopiste near Prague. It does that, but not much more. The restaurant is moreless standard Czech pub (and as it is usual in Czech Republic, food and beer is great), rooms are located in the main building as well as in farm buildings aroud. Rooms are nice, with comfortable beds, however buildings are not fully reconstructed - entrances and corridors are far less impressive. I can recommend this hotel to all golfers coming to Konopiste, however not to anyone with idea to spend longer time here and enjoy luxury of living in the castle (or not interested in golf), since there are not many alternative activities around.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yale999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
215 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is like 45-60 min outside Prague. 2 very nice 18 hole golfcourses.
It would be a perfekt place to play golf and stay.
But the service is so bad, and the food is even worse...
Go and play golf but eat before and save the money and time. It takes like forever to order and if you dont get the menu yourself you will never get one.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasB189839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benesov hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benesov hotels
2.6 mi away
Pension Konopiste
Pension Konopiste
#2 of 5 in Benesov
14 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bellevue Hotel Karlov
Bellevue Hotel Karlov
#1 of 5 in Benesov
87 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Konopiste Nova Myslivna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Chateau of Jemniste
Chateau of Jemniste
#2 of 8 in Benesov
12 reviews
7.9 mi away
Penzion Zamek Lesany
Penzion Zamek Lesany
#7 of 8 in Benesov
5 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Benica
Hotel Benica
#3 of 5 in Benesov
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Resort Hotel Konopiste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Resort Hotel Konopiste

Property: Golf Resort Hotel Konopiste
Address: Tvorshovice 27, Benesov 256 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Benesov
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Benesov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golf Resort Hotel Konopiste 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Golf Resort Hotel Konopiste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing