We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome!”
Review of Hotel Klika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Klika
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My first visit to this charming town in the south of the Czech Republic. The lady at the reception was warm and welcoming when we arrived and offered a nice larger room on the top floor. The hotel does have its own restaurant facing the small river and park, again the food and service were all very good as was the breakfast the following morning.The location in the old town is ideal for walking tours and the hotel also has its own free parking lot, very welcome when travelling with a large passenger van.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2010

This is a very "welcoming" place to stay. We spent two nights at Hotel Klika and enjoyed a bountiful dinner in the hotel restaurant. The hotel is located approximately ten minutes straight out of the train station and within a few minutes of the centrum.

Our room was very spacious and furnished with a few antiques. We had a nice view overlooking the river.

This is a very clean, quiet and accommodating place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seiffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I had a pleasant short stay when i stayed with my dad, in a well-equipped room in this little hotel very conveniently located close to the town centre. It is also a very good option for anybody travelling with a car since you can very near the hotel, at no extra cost.
The staff we met were friendly and helpful. We were only a bit disappointed with breakfast time, since it seems you need to have it early if you want any option for hot food. Internet access can also be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arapaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

It had a good location and was clean. No frills, simple European rooms, but a decent place for the price we paid. Had Wi-fi

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

good location in downtown, few minutes to most of bars/pubs. but noisy street in the night and very poor breakfast. would not recommend to families with kids (no facilities for them).
if you are business traveller who wants to eat out, its good location and secured parking, but have breaklfast elsewhere, even mcdonalds breakfast is much better that this place

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujezd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crankCZ, Owner at Hotel Klika, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2010

Hi, I am sorry about your breakfast. Usually are the breakfast rich and full but it might happened if you were alone or with just a few guests on the hotel that the breakfast are little bit small. but you should always get two types of break, our delicious rolls, cheese, ham, butter, jam, yogurts, cereal, eggs, fruit and vegetable and of course coffee, tea and juice. that should be there everyday! also you can ask a waiter for omelets or hot ham and eggs. I hope you will have better service next time. I am sorry one more time for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

We spent here one night in January 2009, during our way to Austira. We wanted to see the city of Swejk. The hotel is nice and clam with very good restaurant where you can test local meals and wonderful Budweiser. They have also a guarded parking.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tschak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ceske Budejovice hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#2 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
#7 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Bud...
#4 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel U Solne Brany
Hotel U Solne Brany
#3 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penzion Restaurant Centrum
Penzion Restaurant Centrum
#16 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klika

Address: Hroznova 25 Zatkovo nabrezi 17 | Zatkovo nabrezi 17, Ceske Budejovice 37001, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klika 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Klika is a family hotel in the historic centre of Ceske Budejovice. Hotel is located near the river Malse. The place is very calm and close to the main square. There are 26 rooms all with own bathroom, TV & internet connection. The parking and breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Klika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing