We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Hotel Klika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Klika
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

On our way from Italy to Prague, we decided to stop whenever we were too rider.
We didn’t have a reservation we drove around a little and then decided to ask in a few places….
Hotel Klika had a room for us….with breakfast. The price was very affordable and a good deal compared other hotels we’ve checked online.
I really good thing about this place is that they have their own reserved secured parking place. Breakfast was included and the room was comfortable. We were satisfied, a clean family hotel you’d wish to find on the last moment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    24
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
584 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here to break up our ride from Salzburg to Prague. Great little place well situated on the edge of the downtown area, on the water. Nice clean rooms with large windows. Ours faced the main road, so voices and music from a piano bar wafted into our room---all part of the charm! BreakfasT was ample and parking was in a locked cage across from the hotel, which was convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldkraiburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have been to this hotel with my girlfriend for a night. We had a nice in the hotel and on the next day in the reception, they have told us that we should pay an amount which is more than what they have told us the day before. The blond lady at the reception tried to excuse herself by sayin that she has let us stay an hour extra in the room, so we should not be complaining about paying more.

So if you really want to stay in this hotel, better pay on advance on line and avoid these kind of unpleasent moments.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ceske Budejovice hotels

Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A Czech friend booked this hotel for us. Staff was professional, helpful and informative. Restaurant food and service very satisfactory, especially breakfast. Secure, close parking. Location great for walking in old town, parks and riversides. Town located in South Bohemia affording excellent availability for day trips. Enjoyed the total experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the beautiful town of ceske, hotel is really nice and in Fabulous location. staff are very friendly and loads of Bata around and town centre is 5 min walk. Loads of restaurants around and would recommend this hotel to anyone... Town is very pretty and worth visiting . We loved it and would be back again. Parking is secured and breakfast is nice. Beers are excellent!!! . Krumlov and telc town are must see as well. Thanks for all Czech !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akshay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed here with my OH for one night and booked it on the reccomendation of a friend. Reception was very friendly and helpful, showed us around and offered us free parking if we had a car (we didn't).
Our room was a little dark, there was one wall light next to the door and two small lamps which weren't bright enough for the size of the room.
The room was very clean and tidy, but the bed sheets were well past their best. They had holes in them and a burn mark (iron?) on one of the pillowcases. The bed was really comfortable though.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Cold meat, cheese and rolls. No hot food and no tea or coffee. There was nobody to show us where to sit, and the one waitress that wandered past us ignored our request for coffee completely.
Not the best value for money, I wouldn't reccommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crankCZ, Owner at Hotel Klika, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Smith312,
thank you very much for your review. Thanks for all the critics you made. I can solve the problems you mentioned just because of you! Thanks. It is absolutely fail that nobody took care about you during the breakfast. There must be a waitress to serve you every day and help you with anything you like. I will try to find out who were in duty that day and ask about that. Thanks. But basically we offer hot tea or coffee every morning for everyone of course. There is a machine for it. We serve just cold breakfast but if anyone wants an eggs or omelets, the cook will do it for them. They just have to ask the waitress. Thanks about that. The other case in room. Do you know what room number was it? I have never heard about too little light yet. And I will definitely check the sheets and pillow cases. That is unacceptable. I have to talk with the staff. Thanks again and I hope you otherwise enjoyed your trip in Budweis. Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We arrived late as a member of a busload of Bantam hockey players and their parents. We overwhelmed the front desk when we arrived, but by morning they did a great job of accommodating the large group for breakfast. My wife and I enjoyed an early morning walk along the river before breakfast. It's location is a plus. The rooms were comfortable and we were pleased with the staff's efforts to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ceske Budejovice hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#2 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel U Solne Brany
Hotel U Solne Brany
#4 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
#9 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Bud...
#3 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#14 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klika

Property: Hotel Klika
Address: Hroznova 25 Zatkovo nabrezi 17 | Zatkovo nabrezi 17, Ceske Budejovice 37001, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klika 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Klika is a family hotel in the historic centre of Ceske Budejovice. Hotel is located near the river Malse. The place is very calm and close to the main square. There are 26 rooms all with own bathroom, TV & internet connection. The parking and breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Klika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing