We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence U Cerne Veze
Certificate of Excellence
portland oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good apartment experience.”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The apartment #333 is comfortable, clean and well constructed. The place has a kitchen, we made several simple meals. There is a washer, no clothes line but plenty of space for creative hanging. A wooden rack would be a nice addition. I had no issus with the wi-fi but it would not work on my husband's IPod touch.

If you have any infirmities stay near the bottom level, the stairs are kind of a beast to the top floor. The parking is a couple blocks away.

The one major drawback- the cafe where breakfast is served is smoking allowed, which I personally loathe. The Buffet food (you can also order off the menu) is in the smokiest part of the place. I wouldn't let that keep you from staying there though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemyplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    28
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
53
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

What a great apartment. Very centrally located and so close to the main square. We stayed in Apartment 131 - on the top floor - and had great views. The apartment is beautiful and modern – I especially loved the exposed wood beams in our unit. We even had a small terrace. The kitchen is fully furnished and perfect for a short stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Good location close to the pretty town square. But supposedly smoke-free hotel forces you to register in their smoky cafe. I would have preferred the manager's office opposite the cafe even though it was small and narrow.
Good standard of finish in the studio apartment, but queen-size bed pushed against the wall, which I got the manager to move so I had room to get to my side. The sheet was too small for the bed, so bunched up underneath us at night.
Two exotic lounge chairs and coffee table, but nowhere else to sit to eat except the desk for the computer. Bathroom well-equipped, nice deep bath and even a washing machine. Kitchenette very good and an empty fridge - refreshing after all the full mini-bars we've seen. TV required a smart-card on most channels and of 3-4 free-to-air stations, none were in English.
I couldn't find our room pictured on their website - ours was a bit different. Fast and free internet via ethernet. Not sure about wifi as ethernet was fine. Nothing in the hotel folder about wifi though.
Since the hotel has a narrow corridor next to it, every sound echoed around the building and into our hotel room. Every door closes with a loud BANG - sounding like a heavy, steel jailer's door.
We were provided one small towel each - which you couldn't wrap around yourself, no bath towel nor one to use as a floor mat. Perhaps we could have asked for more, but there was only one toilet roll as well (no spare), the safe's batteries needed changing. I know these are small details, but for a number 1 listed hotel on TripAdvisor, standards must have certainly slipped. We just didn't have the energy to complain about these things for a 2-night stay.
Despite strict rules regarding noise after 10pm, I had to get the cafe staff and their party to stop playing loud music at 11.15pm. We could even hear them talking loudly over the music.
I'm sure there are hotels in Ceske Budejovice which are keen to get their TripAdvisor ratings up. It wouldn't be hard to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street as there's too much echo in the narrow corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gragra_downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here at the front and back ends of a 4-day self-guided bike tour of southern Bohemia. The hotel staff was extremely helpful: they put us in contact with a local bike shop before our trip, they called the bike shop for us to smooth out some logistical issues that popped up as we were trying to rent, and they stowed our suitcases for us during our biking tour. We could not have asked for better service.

Oh, yes, and the rooms were clean, modern, spacious, and stylish for a great price. Even had a washing machine in the apartment to clean up our biking clothes! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsand38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I stayed there in several apartments during business trips. The apartments are located in several buildings around a common courtyard. The premises are situated right next to the main square. Every apartment is different but all of them are spacious and fashionably furnished, everything is new. There is a kitchenette in every apartment, some have a washing machine, and some have a dishwasher too. There is a café and a restaurant in the courtyard. The restaurant specializes in „bio“ meals and drinks. The breakfast is very nice but is served in the café which is a smoking area. The only other drawback is the parking. Generally, there are problems with parking in the city centre. There is a reserved parking place for guests but it is about 5 minutes’ walk from the apartments. I stayed in several hotels in the town but definitely prefer this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubolupus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I stayed at this serviced apartment for 1 night during a business trip to Budweis. When I entered the apartment, I was stunned as I did not expect such a big place for EUR 60 per night. There is a kitchen, living room with couch and bedroom and of course a bathrooms. All rooms were very modern and tidy. The only 2 downsides are the breakfast which is served in the smoky cafe downstairs and parking which is about 7 minutes by foot from the hotel. location is excellent, right in the heart of Budweis.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northhamptonshire
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2010

This was an excellent find on Booking.com. The apartments were offering 50% off and this lower price offered excellent value, only 58 euro per night. They seem to be doing this offer quite regularly.

We were in a one room apartment. It was very newly done out, very clean and quite large with a sofa and dining table as well as bed and kitchen area. The bathroom was HUGE and good quality but only had a shower and no bath. Since we don't need the facilities of a hotel like concierge, reception, room service, mini bar etc the apartment system worked very well for us. We had a balcony although it was too cold to use. The equipment in the room was good: a hob, a washing machine in the bathroom, kettle, microwave enough cutleries and crockery though no corkscrew, which was a shame as we'd bought wine from a local vineyard that we wanted to taste.

We paid extra for breakfast which was taken in a bar area on the ground floor in a different building in the same courtyard area. There was plenty of choice, pancakes, scrambled eggs, musli etc etc.

The only problem with the apartments was parking. The website said there was free parking but this was not the case. We had to pay 6 euro to park the car where the receptionist told us to, which was in a different hotel's car park not very close by. Reception had first directed us to free streetside parking but that was full. So it is not true that there is free parking. However, I am still giving them 5 stars as the reception was very helpful and apologetic and I only realised we had been promised free parking when we got home and checked the website.

The location was very good and only a short walk from the big square. I quite liked Ceske Bodejovice as it was less touristy than Cesky Krumlove. However as others have warned it is quiet at the weekend. It is a good base to visit Cesky Krumlov and the wine area of the Czech Republic. As a city it was quite attractive.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0vet0walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ceske Budejovice hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#3 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klika
Hotel Klika
#10 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel U Solne Brany
Hotel U Solne Brany
#4 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Bud...
#2 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spa Hotel Vita
Spa Hotel Vita
#5 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence U Cerne Veze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence U Cerne Veze

Property: Residence U Cerne Veze
Address: U Cherne vezhe 301/13, Ceske Budejovice 370 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Ceske Budejovice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence U Cerne Veze 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New spacious and luxurious apartments in the historical centre of the city of Ceske Budejovice for the price of a hotel room. Looking for comfort, peace, privacy, ample space and do not want to compromise on the claims? Then there are apartments for you in the Residence at the Black Tower. With us you will always feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence U Cerne Veze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing