We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Budweis
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Klika(Ceske Budejovice)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Zatkuv Dum(Ceske Budejovice)
US$90
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Spa Hotel Vita(Ceske Budejovice)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Zvon(Ceske Budejovice)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Penzion Restaurant Centrum(Ceske Budejovice)
US$74
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Adler(Ceske Budejovice)
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
68
66
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
66
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millmodern hotelgreat locationconvenient parkingfew stepsold citymain squaretownwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Beautiful location also very central, lots to see and do, ten mins to Budweiser factory and two min walk to ice hockey arena. It is situated overlooking a lake which was peaceful, with some lovely relaxing walks.

Beautiful hotel very modern and extremely clean. The Restaurant in the hotel deserves more awards than it has, the food was beautiful, and available on late arrival.

The room was lovely with a large bed but to be honest I found it very hard and uncomfortable. ( the only let down)
Tea and coffee in the room, a safe, an ironing board and plenty hangers in the wardrobe.
The bath and shower were large with plenty hot water. The bathroom was bright with lots of mirrors. Overall a fantastic hotel! The staff were polite friendly and very helpful! An excellent hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cozy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My overall rating would have been 5* except for a slippery bathtub - I've informed the front desk. Except for that, it's exceptionally good hotel, reconstructed from the 14th century Mill with loving care, good taste for architectural elements, colours used in the rooms and corridors, roomy bathrooms and rooms, good beds and overall ambience, beautiful windows, sitting close to the river banks and the town's centre itself. I've loved beautiful Christmas decorations including a stuffed reindeer as tall as I, kissable adornment of a restaurant corner. Breakfasts very good and excellent meals in the restaurant. We will be back.

Room Tip: It's nice to have a corner room because one gets a wider view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorskaVydra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

as a tour guide coming with a group i am expecting a few things: nice and clean rooms, polite and helpfull stuff, good breakfast, a parking place for our bus, and here in this wonderful hotel i found it all. I saw they won a reward for the best hotel in the region, they deserve it/

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have been coming here every year for several years. I've stayed at the others but now - only The Budweis will do. The others have the "old time" charm for the first few minutes but then it is gone and then you are in an old old room. At the Budweis, the staff is helpful and attentive - better than average in the Czech Republic and in Ceske Budejovice - and a great restaurant too. The place is clean and modern with working amenities.

Room Tip: they are all good compared to the other places in town.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry53128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stay for a couple of nights at this beautiful renovated hotel every summer since 4 years. It's very well situated close to the center of the town ( 5 minutes walk). and is also easily accesible by car. The building is a nicely renovated estate with modern comfortably furnished air-conditioned rooms that have all required amenities that are to be found in a 4 star hotel. The staff is professional, very polite and helpful. The best thing we all love are the large king size beds and the fresh pastry on breakfast. The restaurant has a nice outdoor seating facing the river and offers very tasty meals. We had dined there several times and were never disappointed. It's our favourite hotel in this town and I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a fine place to stay in Ceske Budejovice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews