We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Certificate of Excellence
brussels
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice little room”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The town itself was a little disappointing for us, after seeing Prague. The hotel hosts lots of tourists (large groups) and businessmen. It's clean, the rooms are rather small but neat and you can open the window to get some fresh air. The view over the city is fascinating. The bathroom however was the smallest i've ever seen : you could wash your teeth while sitting on the toilet ! Restaurant is large, again groups eating from the buffet or a menu. Breakfast is very impressive, you can get anything from vegetables to pancakes (but be there early !)

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danzigBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Allow me to thank you for your evaluation of our hotel. I truly appreciate it.
It would be a pleasure for me to welcome you again in our hotel. I hope our town could be nicer probably during the summer, when you can make a lot of trips into beautiful soundings of our town.
Thanking you again for your review I am,
Yours truly,
Martin Štolka / Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    83
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
59
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very nice and decently renovated hotel. Perfect location nearby the city centre. Stunning view from the upper floors. However the lobby was a little bit smelly from the adjacent lobby bar where smoking is allowed. What I enjoyed the most was the breakfast. It was obvious there were many trainees around but perfectly managed by their chief. Very kind and helpful. The only thing I disliked about the breakfast was the poor quality of coffee and juice. But overall I had a very good experience with this hotel and I can definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely upper rooms for a stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Lu H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel with us.
I am very pleasant by your appreciate of my colleagues – apprentice and their chief.
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences which have caused lobby bar and poor quality of breakfast coffee and juice. We wanted to assure you that we have taken your feedback very seriously; and have begun immediately in improving the issue with our Maintenance department (fresh air in the lobby) and with our Food & Beverages department.
I hope that I will have opportunity to meet you personally in our hotel by your next visit of our town.
Thanking you again for your review and your recommendation I am,
Yours truly,
Martin Štolka
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is very nice hotel near to the center of town. Accommodation is on very good level, like the others Clarion hotels – not biggest room but clean and the view is unforgettable. We spent very nice evening in the restaurant Loco, we were there surprised of the quality of food because we would not expect the local cuisine in this type of hotel. In the lobby bar we have to appreciate the young staff (very personable Veranika and Kate). I hope we come back in summer.

Room Tip: Visit LOCO restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Eric,
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback about our hotel with us.
I of course share your review with my colleagues, special with Veronika and Kate.
I hope that I will have opportunity to meet you personally this summer in our hotel.
Thanking you again for your nice review I am,
Yours truly,
Martin Štolka
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Calm and quiet, we had a great view over the old town. Rooms are nice, clean, with big bathroom and the most comfy bed I've tried.
Breakfast is huge, buffet where you can find anything you can think about.
Staff kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Upper floors are definitely THE choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucievic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback about our hotel with us. It's great to hear you have been satisfied in our hotel. To read such a things like “Staff kind and helpful”, this is the best what can manager find in review. Thank you.
I hope you will once again choose our hotel in České Budejovice when returning to the area. We will prepare special room with the great view again.
Thanking you again for your nice review I am,
Yours truly,
Martin Štolka
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here for one night before heading to Prague. We were exhausted from long hours of travel before arrival but thankful that this choice did not let us down: nice staff, cozy rooms with awesome night view, and good breakfast buffet. Overall it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ppqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice feedback about our hotel with us. It's great to hear you appreciated our staff, rooms and breakfast during your stay.
I hope you will once again choose our hotel in České Budejovice when returning to the area or you will only go throw South Bohemia like this time.
Thanking you again for your nice review I am,
Yours truly,
Martin Štolka
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Thanks a lot, wonderfull times in your hotel excelent cleanliness, staff and food. Location in the centre of the city with beautiful view from windows, good parking place. Absolutely have to recomend.

THX

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Peter F,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel with us. It's great to hear you appreciated our Staff and food during your stay. Thank you for your notice about our view from windows, I think that the nice surroundings of České Budejovice and the whole old town you can see the best from our hotel.
I hope you will once again choose our hotel in České Budejovice when returning to the area.
Thanking you again for your nice review I am,
Yours truly,
Martin Štolka
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

It is an excellent hotel close to the city center. In Loco restaurant serves delicious dishes based on the Czech kitchen. Very friendly staff And good breakfast. Parking in the area of hotel. Neer of schopping center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinStolka, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Ernest C,
Allow me to thank you for your evaluations of our hotel. I truly appreciate it.
I am particularly pleased by the fact you appreciate our IN-LOCO restaurant (I believe we made a good decision that we prefer the traditionally Czech cuisine), friendly staff and breakfast.
It would be a pleasure for me to welcome you again in our hotel.
Thanking you again for your review I am,
Yours truly,
Martin Štolka / Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ceske Budejovice hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#3 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel U Solne Brany
Hotel U Solne Brany
#4 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Klika
Hotel Klika
#7 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spa Hotel Vita
Spa Hotel Vita
#5 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
#10 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice

Property: Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice
Address: Prazhska tr. 2306/14, Ceske Budejovice 370 04, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gomel Hotel Ceske Budejovice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing