We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for stop-over and great beer hall”
Review of Hotel Maly Pivovar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Maly Pivovar
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed here for 1 night after visiting Cesky Krumlov. The town is very small, and really not much to see after a quick walkaround. However, it is great as a stop over because the beer hall is good, and the Original Budweiser is excellent.

The room is big, though the old-style furnishings make the room a little dark. The breakfast is typical continental breakfast. The staff friendly.

The car park was a little difficult to find, especially as it is at the road behind the hotel, but on the opposite side. I guess we were looking at the direction of the back of the hotel and thus missed it. It was a long way to go to find a way back because of all the one-way systems.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripHunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank czmasei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GertschiBerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Макс Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es ist ziemlich egal, welches Zimmer man nimmt, auch die straßenseitigen sind bei geschlossenen Fens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anderluh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank まだまだ若いぞう
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank su262795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ceske Budejovice hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#2 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Bud...
#3 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel U Solne Brany
Hotel U Solne Brany
#4 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
65 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#9 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#14 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maly Pivovar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maly Pivovar

Address: Karla IV. 95/10, Ceske Budejovice 370 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maly Pivovar 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maly Pivovar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing