We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel With Excellent Kitchen.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel U Solne Brany
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent restaurant, serious menu. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Less than a block from the main town square but without the noise.

The included breakfast is good. The restaurant prices are not cheap as it is fine dining, but you will certainly get what you pay for. We ate one lunch there and it was superb.

Rooms are a good value for the money. I have nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata N, Owner at Hotel U Solne Brany, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for your review and for your valuable feedback. I am glad you had a great stay overall and look forward to welcome you back to Hotel U Solné brány.

All the best,

Renata Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was easy to find with free parking on the square on the weekend or hotel parking nearby. The room had all you needed. Breakfast not only included an extended continental spread but a choice of several warm dishes. Coffee was excellent.

Room Tip: There is a pub next door so it could be noisy in the summer. Request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata N, Owner at Hotel U Solne Brany, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Thank you for your review and for your valuable feedback. I am glad you had a great stay and look forward to welcome you back to Hotel U Solné brány.

All the best,

Renata Novotná

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Nice and cozy hotel. Stayed there for one night and had everything I needed including perfect hotel restaurant with great meal and breakfast also. Staff was really very kind and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Would choose this one again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danyhella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed only one night at the U Solne Brany and found it clean and comfortable. Quite a walk (at least 15 minutes) from the train station but pleasantly situated right by the very attractive main square. No lift to our third floor room but otherwise we were satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twotuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I did not stay in the hotel but had a great dinner there.It's in a convenient location just of the town square behind the town hall.The restaurant is upmarket,an elegant,sophisticated dining room with some beautiful paintings.The young waitress spoke adequate English,and was very helpful trying to answer all questions about the food,even checking with the chef when she was unsure.The menu combines traditional Czech food with modern European cooking.My starter was a very tasty venison pate with cranberries and a fries quail's egg,the egg complimented the pate better than I expected.This was followed by an excellent Salmon fillet in a somewhat eggy,but otherwise good herb crust.The accompanying roast potatoes could have been a bit more roasted.Dessert was a yummy South Bohemian caramelized apple cake,although I could not see or taste the cinnamon foam it was supposed to come with.Overall,the standard of cooking was pretty high,as one would expect in such a lovely restaurant.The bill,with a sherry as aperitiv, a large glass of very decent Moravian wine,water,coffee and tip,was 800Czk, more than other,more simple places in town,but definitely worth it .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ullabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was quite comfortable and quiet. Hotel is located just far enough off square to be convenient but not in the hustle of pedestrian traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewEnglandTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

The hotel is a few steps from the main town square. The lady at the front desk was very kind. We were greatly surprised by the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and full of light.
It was more than you can expect if you take into account the rate.
Breakfast was excellent. Staff very helpful.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BuenosAiresGraciela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ceske Budejovice hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zvon
Grand Hotel Zvon
#2 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Budejovice
Clarion Congress Hotel Ceske Bud...
#3 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klika
Hotel Klika
#7 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#14 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Budweis
Hotel Budweis
#1 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
Hotel Zatkuv Dum
#10 of 20 in Ceske Budejovice
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Solne Brany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Solne Brany

Address: Radnichni 138/11, Ceske Budejovice 370 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Ceske Budejovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Ceske Budejovice
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel U Solne Brany 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel U Solne Brany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing