We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mlyn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ruze(Cesky Krumlov)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arcadie(Cesky Krumlov)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Konvice(Cesky Krumlov)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grand(Cesky Krumlov)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gold Hotel(Cesky Krumlov)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Maleho Vitka(Cesky Krumlov)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dvorak(Cesky Krumlov)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zlaty Andel(Cesky Krumlov)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Old Inn(Cesky Krumlov)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Svambersky dum Hotel(Cesky Krumlov)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
35
53
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
53
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millquiet lanethe rivermajor sitesnarrow streetsdelightful hotelold townroom was cleanthe air conditioningbreakfast was includedplace to staycastlehearttubmapkrumloveurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2010

This hotel is at the end if a small lane right on the river. It is quiet and central. Ask for a river view as it is charming.
We were fooled by the aircon. It was working well when we arrived but they turned it off overnight. It was 35 degrees and opening the window encouraged the mosquitoes. this was the only real disappointment.
The breakfast was good and the internet was free.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights after travelling from Prague by bus it is a short walk to the hotel located in the centre of the old town on the banks of the Vtlava river from the Spicak Bus Station. We were using hybrid "Eagle Creek" bags which allow them to be converted to backpacks so it was an easy walk.

The hotel staff were friendly and assisted us with everything.

The room we had overlooked the river and was exceptionally clean and comfortable a safe was provided for valuables.

Breakfast was included in the cost and this was well presented and there was plenty of it. We were checking out early prior to breakfast and asked if we could have it early the staff provided everything we needed .

Being in the centre of the old town it was ideal for restaurants and sights.

We couldn't fault anything with this hotel clean, modern, comfortable

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Wildgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Despite being booked months ago, being asked by email 3 times to re-confirm and a lengthy phone call, the rooms were not what we had so carefully booked. The receptionist was sweet and did her best but it was total confusion -the manager was finally called out to deal with the situation. He gave us a 30% discount - and then the bedroom key failed 3 times. Where they get their 4 stars from I do not know. The room I was given was ugly and spartan, the beds are tiny, there were no bath sized towels, no shower curtain so bathroom room flooded after each shower, cheap fibre pillow - one - could not find any electrical sockets in the main room but two in what was supposed to be the children's room. Breakfast is predictable for a 2 or 3* hotel not a 4*. Such a beaitiful location, such a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThommoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Lovely brand new hotel right on the river with an excellent view of the castle... only if you are staying in a room overlooking the river and the castle!
I had booked a standard double room and I had made a request to be placed as high as possible. We arrived at the hotel late in the afternoon and the receptionist gave us room 401. Well, the room was certainly not the standard room I had booked. It was the best apartment in the hotel!There were windows along the three walls of our bedroom and we had the river, the castle and the whole village at our feet. I thought there must be a mistake so I called the reception desk and asked to confirm my booking details as I was worried that they would charge us extra. The answer I got was that we had been upgraded because there were no vacant standard rooms at the time of our arrival and of course there would be no extra cost. Smells overbooking but since it had turned out to my advantage, I was happy. Everything in the hotel is new and works perfectly. The interior design is modern and minimal without spoiling the countryside atmosphere of the place. Everything was spotless and I just loved the huge pillows and the lamps that lit up at a touch.
The breakfast could be better. There wasn't much variety and one day they didn't bother setting a buffet because there were few guests and a waitress took our order instead which was somewhat uncomfortable.
The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke adequate English.
Hotel Mlyn is quite expensive by Cesky Krumlov standards and it only worths the money if you stay in the top floor apartment that I did for the price of a standard room. The rooms that face the side alley have no view and the ones that face the street, although it's a beautiful cobbled street, it's not the same as the river. So, make sure if you decide to stay at Mlyn to ask for a room with a river view.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank eleniaggeliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

Wonderful hotel on the river and just far enough away from the action for absolute peace with the river rumbling away. Surprisingly modern and large rooms and very comfortable. Lovely receptionist with good English, yummy , varied breakfast, free internet and easy accessibility to this beautiful town. Can`t recommend this too highly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bruceSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews