We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mlyn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ruze(Cesky Krumlov)
US$275
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grand(Cesky Krumlov)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Cesky Krumlov)
US$467
US$231
Hotel Bellevue
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Svambersky dum Hotel(Cesky Krumlov)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Old Inn(Cesky Krumlov)
US$240
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zlaty Andel(Cesky Krumlov)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
U Maleho Vitka(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Konvice(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dvorak(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Penzion Weber(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
35
53
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
53
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millquiet lanethe rivermajor sitesnarrow streetsdelightful hotelold townroom was cleanthe air conditioningbreakfast was includedplace to staycastlehearttubmapkrumloveurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in the top floor suite. My only complaint was that the air conditioning could not keep up with the unusually hot weather -- we finally gave up on the air conditioning and simply opened windows. As the top floor suite had windows on the upriver and downriver sides, there was a cross-breeze and that made it much more comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful. The wireless internet worked fine and the location was superb -- very quiet at night. The owners did an excellent job turning this old mill into a hotel. If you look through the glass part of the floor in the breakfast room, you can see the water passing underneath. While the hotel serves only breakfast, there are excellent restaurants on the same street as the hotel.

Room Tip: I suspect that there are no bad rooms. We stayed in room 402 and enjoyed great views of the river and the castle. The door to suite 402 is a little lower than a standard door, so a very tall person might have to duck a bit on passing through the door.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heimbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

No restaurant in the hotel. I stayed in a room that looks out on the castle and the river. The view was magnificent. The room was modern but air-conditioning was out of order. In short it' s a good hotel in this city which needs to improve its hotel infrastructure.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel Mlyn is a transformed mill that is cozy and chic. It is nestled within the town of Cesky Krumlov. The employees are very nice and helped us tremendously to find it. It looks new, the rooms are very clean and the view of the river is wonderful. The breakfast is fabulous with a very attentive staff. You can see the river through the glass floors of the dining room. Parking is right in front of the hotel and you can walk to the major sites. In the evening, you have the entire village of Cesky to yourself. To get there can be tricky. Coming from Prague, when you see the castle on the left, there is a bus stop on the right. Turn right, just past the bus stop.Keep curling around over the bridge, then turn left on the street of the hotel. The street will dead end into the hotel. Perfect location.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the river.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was in this hotel three times and I always loved my stay. It is in beautiful historical center, staff is very wellcoming, rooms clean and spacious, ... I was very happy to be there. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka V, Manager at Hotel Mlyn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Michal V,
thank you for your time to write a review and for your kind words regarding our staff and the rooms. We are very happy that you like to come back to our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have arrived by car directly to the hotel. What a location! Right in the historic centre, opposite the castle. The room was comforable, clean and with beautiful river and castle view.I can't comment on breakfast as it was special situation. During the night we were asked to move the car to a different part of the city because the river was coming higher. It was the night when the June fluds begun. In the morning we were asked to leave the hotel before 8:00 - evacuation. The staff was excellent handeling very good this dificullt situation. I would defenitely come back.

Room Tip: Definitely a room with a river view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vety_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews