We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Economical”

Penzion Slunecni dum
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion Slunecni dum
Ranked #40 of 138 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Clean and Economical”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in the orange room. The walls and everything in the room were orange. Although the orange was a bit overwhelming, the room was clean, its size was sufficient, and the accomodations were inexpensive. In addition, the hostess was friendly and accomodating. We arrived by bus and were pleased that the B&B was located very near the bus station (less than a 5-minute walk).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hercules, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The house is wonderful with professional color-coordination. The front and back yards are beautiful as well. A parking spot in the back of the house. The house is situated in a upscale neighborhood of the city, nice and quiet.
walking distance to the downtown and inter-city bus terminal. We were in the romantically decorated pink room with a balcony, which can be seen from the from of the house. Sitting in the balcony facing the trees and lawns in the neighborhood is very peaceful and leisure.
The host couple is very nice and caring, pleasant. They like a few house down the street in another house. We liked their breakfast as well.

Besides the price is below our expectation for such a nice lodging.

We highly recommend this B&B for Cesky Krumlov.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed one night in early October during a cycling trip. The owners were very friendly and eager to please. The room and bath were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. There is a locked shed for bicycles. Breakfast was excellent and Jana encouraged us to take sandwiches for our lunch. It's an easy walk into the town center. We highly recommend this pension!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPP214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

1. The place is wonderful, quiet and within walking distance of downtown
2. The service then it is perfect and flawless
3. We stayed in the orange room
4. We take the brekfast with other guests. Holland and Germany
5. a delight

Room Tip: There are two bedrooms downstairs and 3 or 4 bedrooms upstairs. Each with one color.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio Seiji I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It's not a very big pension and it may only contain 4-5 rooms.
The room is very clean and all the useful facilities are provided.
The hostess is very kind and warm-hearted.
Since the town is small, it is also very close to walk to the town center (for about 10 minutes walk).
I'd like to say everything is satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caizhenkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The pension is arranged with lot of attention to detail and is very clean and tidy, there's a lovely garden, parking, shelter for bikes, strollers. We stayed in the Orange room. It's very much baby/toddler friendly. The owner & manager Jana takes great care of everything and is also flexible with individual demands. There's also a mini-bar, a kettle and an espresso machine (!) in the dining room.
The pension is located in a quiet area, few min. walk to the bus station (connections to the train station available from there) and also very close to Cesky Krumlov's main hospital. 10 min. walk to the town square.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights early in early June visiting Cesky Krumlov. Unfortunately, we arrived with the rain, so CK was very wet. But this pension (or B&B as we say in America) was more than we could ask for. The place is spotless and she obviously had a lot of fun furnishing the rooms. We had a very cute balcony that we were dying to use but the rain prevented that idea. Jana, the owner, serves a very nice breakfast that changes daily. She was also did our laundry and did not overcharge as the hotels do.
The house is a 10 minute walk to the center in a very nice neighborhood. Maybe the only criticism is all the security. The room, of course, the house, of course, but the front gate... in such a nice neighborhood it seemed excessive. Also, fumbling with 3 keys, and in the dark... I might suggest to her a key pad on the fence, though I don't really think a lock is necessary.
But, if you visit CK, check this place out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penzion Gardena
Penzion Gardena
#7 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Maate
Pension Maate
#58 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pension Tiffany
Pension Tiffany
#28 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Anna
Pension Anna
#48 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Beatika
Villa Beatika
#1 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Slunecni dum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Slunecni dum

Property: Penzion Slunecni dum
Address: Prikra 175, Horni Brana, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Slunecni dum 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Penzion Slunecni dum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing