We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, but hot”
Review of Hotel Villa Conti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Conti
Ranked #45 of 139 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming, but hot”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Caught the train out from Prague for two nights in Cesky Krumlov, and it was well worth it. This hotel is brilliantly located, laid back staff and very comfortable rooms (an ACTUAL king size bed...no gap to fall down!). Sole complaint was the lack of air con - although it wasn't crazy hot (27 Celsius), there were too many nosquitoes around to open windows and it left the place stuffy and hot by morning.
If you can kick off the covers and overlook that (and the hand-shower...I hate those) this place is great.
Walk from the train station was a bit tough - very steep stairs, challenging with a pack and would have been impossible with a hard case - but simpler than a taxi and you get the pleasure of walking through the bridges for the first time.
Tip for the town: find Zapa for a late cocktail. The bartender was sensational!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    22
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked a superior room and were not disappointed the room was stunning. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. However didn't notice any air con so i can imagine the room might get warm in the summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlebrocq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exmouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had the most amazing stay in this hotel with our friends&relatives from czech&england,who came to celebrate our wedding in Cesky Krumlov,which was just magical!!The rooms have four poster beds,very spacious &clean!We stayed in dependence which is even bigger and i would say is better value then the deluxe rooms!Breakfast was very good too-continental,but the lovely browned hair girl who also works at the reception will make you eggs however you like them.She was so lovely&helpful!!Arranged a taxi for our friends helped us to find accommodation for rest of our guests!!This hotel is great value for the money,fantastic location,yet quiet and peaceful at night!Thank you again!We all had fan time and will return soon!!!

Room Tip: go for dependence better,bigger,cheaper then deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paja1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa FL
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

After reading previous reviews I realize that we got lucky. We apparently were upgraded to a large room (honeymoon suite?) facing the front of the hotel (no view, but the room was compensation.) Our spacious room was very comfortable, a large king bed with a canopy, flat screen TV, free WiFi, a large bathroom with a bathtub built for two and furnished in typical old world style. Extremely charming... great location centrally located. Good customer service from the receptionist. Nice continental breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandalust4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is in a perfect location - a short, easy walk up to the Old Town Square in one direction, crossing over the bridge, and a short walk up to the Castle in the other direction. It's a very nice old building which has been modernised and is in a side street off one of the main streets so was very quiet at night, even though my room looked down onto the street. We parked our car out the front of the hotel, at no charge, which is a bonus in Europe. I had booked a double bed but it was a small room with not a lot of space. There were 3 light globes out (bedroom and bathroom) which I reported as we went out for dinner, but when we returned, none of them had been replaced. The breakfast was OK - quite basic, and not a lot of variety.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the building have a nicer outlook than the rooms in the front which look onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Breakfast was excellent, the room and the bathroom are spacious but both a bit dark (no window in the bathroom), the hotel is within walking distance to all attractions of the magnificent Cesky Krumlov.
We arrived to the hotel by car and booked a parking space in advance. Unfortunately the hotel did not inform us that the parking area is not directly nearby so we drove in to the hotel. Finally the receptionist told us upon checking in that we have to drive out through the extremely narrow streets of Krumlov to their reserved parking area. His confused directions didn't really help us finding the parking area and we found it really difficult to drive through the city even with a normal sized car as an experienced driver. If you come by car save yourself the stress and don't drive to the hotel but ask for the parking area directions first.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piroska W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We had a five-night stay here and honestly couldn't have asked for anything more. Our room was charming, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated - sympathetic to and inkeeping with the town - and with a gorgeous view overlooking the gardens. It's in an ideal location for exploring the town, close enough to the main drag but not so close that you get any noise from the endless stream of tourists coursing through the town every day!
The staff there are great and always happy to help, but be warned that reception closes at 7pm so you're pretty much left alone with only a list of emergency contact numbers should you need any assistance. It's an odd arrangement for a hotel but not really a problem.
In all, we had a fantastic time and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brad_inkslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orangerie
Orangerie
#18 of 54 in Cesky Krumlov
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Penzion Baroko
Penzion Baroko
#29 of 139 in Cesky Krumlov
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension U Barvire
Pension U Barvire
#119 of 139 in Cesky Krumlov
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubytovani Zamecke Schody
Ubytovani Zamecke Schody
#90 of 139 in Cesky Krumlov
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Conti

Property: Hotel Villa Conti
Address: Nove mesto 25, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Conti 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing