We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a great hotel to explore the beautiful town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Penzion Krumlov

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Penzion Krumlov
Ranked #2 of 141 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Overall a great hotel to explore the beautiful town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

The hotel is located at a point where the bustle of the town does not reach the room, yet the hotel is a small walk to the town. The rooms are compact yet very well furnished and clean, the bathroom is amazing too. The staff is friendly (which is something you might not find much in Czech Republic) and do their best to speak English. The breakfast is in a buffet and you get lots of varieties of bread, jams, and cereals.
Overall, this hotel is an extremely nice hotel.

Room Tip: Note - There is no swimming pool in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aarohan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    26
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
83
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buninyong Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was a delightful place. As others have mentioned, it is about 10 minutes walk to the town in a lovely quiet street (and maybe 15 minutes back up a hill!) Free locked parking was a bonus, as was the free tea and coffee on hand all day. The fridge was stocked with soft drinks and beer which one paid for on an “honesty” basis at very reasonable prices. The room was spotless, beautifully presented and large, and the breakfast was excellent. A most enjoyable experience and a property that we would highly recommend. One little bonus - we were on the first floor and they have a small elevator for the luggage. As we were travelling for some weeks, we had two large suitcases, and it was great not having to carry them up the stairs.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank COK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Lakes, NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is located on a quiet residential street, away from the tourist crowds flooding the old city. Our room was impeccably clean. All equipment appeared to be new and in perfect working order. We truly engoyed the outdoor terrace, where breakfast was served, and where we could relax in the afternoon sipping out tea. BTW, tea and coffee are provided at the breakfast room at any time of day or night. Next to the terrace is a playground, which gets much use, creating true family atmosphere.
The staff was generally very helpful, but at times they had limited command of English compared to other places in Czech Republic.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kloobok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

The penzion was very modern and clean, with a very modern bathroom. The breakfast was excellent, with ham and eggs prepared for us in the very pleasant breakfast room. The free onsite parking was very convenient. The walk into the old town was short and simple. It is only uphill approaching the penzion.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank minishot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

A retired couple, we stayed 4 nights at this great penzion, enroute from Prague to Vienna via Passau and Linz. We chose it based on a lot of Tripadvisor research and it exceeded our expectations in amlost every way emaginable.

Located in a quiet residential area some 10 minutes convenient and interesting walk down to the historic areas of town, the penzion is a new building and appears to be family run.

This is the probably cleanest, best maintained hotel/apartment/penzion my wife and I have had the pleasure to stay in - and I am comparing it from a basis of many years international travel. It is not fussy or luxurious - after all it is a pension. However the staff were a delight, the room large and spotless (like the whole establishment). There is secure car parking and 24 hour access control into the building.

Our room had a lovely view over the nearly hills and residential area as well as the distant historic town.

My wife was ill during our stay (picked up a bug on our last day in Prague), and got worse in Cesky. The staff was most helpful making her something she could eat and later allowing her to use the staff kitchen.

Room Tip: We had a double room, and from what we could see, all rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 65Graham65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
637 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

The pension is located up a hill or two in a residential area. It is relatively quiet except for a dog or two who really liked to bark. It is very child friendly with both indoor and outdoor play areas. Parking is plentiful and relatively easy to negotiate.

Our room was large and airy. Because of the location, there is good air circulation even on hot days. I really liked the touch lamps by the bed - lots of light for bedtime reading. The bathroom was also large, had good water pressure, and plenty of hot water. The only negative was that the WiFi signal was a bit uncertain in our room. Downstairs in the breakfast room it was much better. Breakfast was a typical Czech buffet and one morning we were offered bacon and eggs which were excellent.

There is no elevator but there is a lift for your luggage and that worked very well. Some might have a problem walking up hill to the pension after a day of going up hill and down over the cobblestones in town. We chose to drive down and use the municipal parking lots. Note that at P1, you cannot currently get across the river and have to take a long detour to get to the castle and old town. We found P3 to be the most reasonably priced. At the end of a busy day my legs thanked me for the drive and it was well worth the cost.

All the restaurants we could find were back down in the old town. Some place right around our corner would have been great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

What a pleasant surprise this pension was.The rooms were comfortable and clean and the whole place was 'non smoking" which was great.Breakfast was simple but good enough.You could also use the fridge in the dining room to store your drinks or snacks.
It is a 10 min walk to the middle of the old town of town and you need to be reasonably mobile specially when getting back to the pension after a days wondering around.
Would stay here again if ever we went back.Great value for money.

Room Tip: We were on the 2 nd floor with nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaPa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Krumlov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Krumlov

Property: Penzion Krumlov
Address: Stinna 620, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Krumlov 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family B&B Hotel where you can expect to be greeted by a nice receptionist or kind owners of this accommodation. It's an ideal place not only for tourists and business guests but also for families with children. The accommodation capacity consists of 14 rooms with a total of 34 beds. The rooms are mostly double rooms, four rooms are triple rooms, and one accommodation room consists of two rooms connected by a stairway. All rooms and bathrooms are spacious and comfortable satisfying 3 star *** quality. The hotel also has a common room where a generous buffet breakfast is served and includes a play area for children. The common room also has a beverage refrigerator with both alcoholic and non alcoholic options, and several types of beer, a refrigerator for the use of guests, and a wine bar offering a wide selection of Moravian wine. The common room also has direct access to the terrace where you can sit and enjoy a sunny day. There is no smoking allowed indoors however there are outdoor spaces available either on the terrace or in our garden where it is allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Penzion Krumlov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing