We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice choice”
Review of Penzion Krumlov

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Penzion Krumlov
Ranked #2 of 140 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“very nice choice”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife. Staff is fantastic. Breakfast is very good. Rooms are very big and modern. 10 minute walk from town, up hill on the way back. Free coffee and tea all day long. Very nice choice and good value for your money. Highly recommended. Only issue is the walls are a bit thin. Noise was a small issue.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank craigt3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    26
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
86
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merbein
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were only here for 1 night but it was a great place to stay. Ultra clean rooms and facilities, helpful staff, easy to get to the old city, absolute value for money, secure car parking, comfortable beds and a fantastic breakfast - what more could you want !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathathowells@yahoo.com
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If like us you travel by Student Agency Bus from Prague, it is a 3 hour excellent bus journey. Get off at main bus station (2nd stop). Follow the path up past viewpoint and then back down the hill, turn left and along main road to signpost for hotel. Beware it is quite a walk up a hill dragging suitcases (and we are fit and healthy).
Luggage lift in hotel only. Aircon free and we were given an electric fan. Free security box in wardrobe, but you can just lift it out so we didn't use it. Free tea and coffee through day and a very reasonable honesty bar. Nice hotel with lovely breakfast and outside seating area, but it was quite a trek uphill back to the hotel in July heat (8 minutes walk to town).
We absolutely loved Cesky Krumlov, feel you only need 2 nights there unless you have a car to explore nearby places. We hired a canoe which was great. Enjoyed the gorgeous food and beer - so amazingly cheap compared to Prague. Visited the castle (and bears) but only climbed the tower as the cost of tickets into the castle were expensive. Enjoyed drinking very cheap beer outside the brewery. Enjoyed amazing knuckle of pork roasted over a fire pit in a little cellar restaurant. Loved sitting in restaurants beside the river watching boaters pass-by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is a fairly large family run pension just a 10 minute walk from old town. It is located in a modern suburb so lacks charming nighbourhood, but the price was best we could find, and they have modern clean rooms, with a great breakfast, and excellent service. Free parking onsite, and the staff gave us help with touring questions. The rooms are relatively small, but extremely clean and modern. There is a short uphill walk to get there from old town, but it is not as bad as some reviews implied.

The daughter spoke good English, although not all staff spoke English, but they were all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose lower floors as there is no elevator (they can use a lift for bags, so you don't have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank will-from-Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Hotel was very clean and room was comfortable. Shower was exceptional. Towels included. Breakfast was the standard continental European option. Friendly staff and helpful when needed. Was cheap - £65 for two for two nights - and would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to CK. Hotel is situated about 10 minutes from the Old Town and 10 minutes from the Bus Station. Small is very small so this distance isn't an issue at all.

Room Tip: Room are not soundproof as advertised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great value. Large clean room. Good breakfast. Free wifi. Parking secure. Just a 5 to minute walk down hill to Krumlov. Owner helpful, giving us some good restaurant tips etc. They have lift for your luggage.
Krumlov is a lovely spot to spend a day or two.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed at this pension. It is a new building, everything is modern and comfortable. We also were involved in an accident where our car slipped backward from their parking into the street and caused damage to the car and a part of the pension's wall. The owner, Radik was our angel. He removed our damaged tire and when the spare would not fit, he took us to a garage to buy a new one. He put the new wheel on only to find out that our damage was bigger than that. The car could to be driven. All that was done in a heavy rain. He must have been soaked. He called the Ford dealer in a town 45 minutes away. Arranged to have the car towed there and drove us in his car to the dealership the following day. He spent hours on the phone with Hertz arranging for a replacement car. He refused to take any money for his trouble. We just paid to repair the wall.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cila946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#9 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Beatika
Villa Beatika
#3 of 140 in Cesky Krumlov
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Krumlov House & WriteAway Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Krumlov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Krumlov

Property: Penzion Krumlov
Address: Stinna 620, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Krumlov 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family B&B Hotel where you can expect to be greeted by a nice receptionist or kind owners of this accommodation. It's an ideal place not only for tourists and business guests but also for families with children. The accommodation capacity consists of 14 rooms with a total of 34 beds. The rooms are mostly double rooms, four rooms are triple rooms, and one accommodation room consists of two rooms connected by a stairway. All rooms and bathrooms are spacious and comfortable satisfying 3 star *** quality. The hotel also has a common room where a generous buffet breakfast is served and includes a play area for children. The common room also has a beverage refrigerator with both alcoholic and non alcoholic options, and several types of beer, a refrigerator for the use of guests, and a wine bar offering a wide selection of Moravian wine. The common room also has direct access to the terrace where you can sit and enjoy a sunny day. There is no smoking allowed indoors however there are outdoor spaces available either on the terrace or in our garden where it is allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Penzion Krumlov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing