We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Run, Great Location”
Review of Leylaria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leylaria Hotel
Ranked #109 of 142 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Staff and especially the owner are very attentive and helpful. Restaurant is good with patio facing the castle. Rooms are comfortable with modern functional baths. Parking is 5 min walk max, unlike many other places.

You can probably find same standard of room elsewhere for a little less money, if the parking is a non-issue.

Included breakfast is really good and plentiful.

Room Tip: Room 2 on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Like others, we chose this restaurant for its superb location overlooking the river. We don't want to waste too much time on this - its pretty straightforward. I ordered one of the chefs "specials" roast duck, cabbage and dumplings. It didn't look too special when it arrived. The duck ( leg, hardly any real meat on it) looked so dry and old, just like it was cooked the night before or early in the morning and had been sitting on the pass for hours. The dumplings were also so dry that no amount of cabbage sauce could improve them. Like cardboard. My husband ordered soup and bread, and the most garlic soaked bread arrived, seriously more like garlic with a bit of yeast and flour thrown in. I have no idea what it's like to stay here, but if the food is any indication, avoid it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank CamelSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Our group of six adults had 3 of the rooms in this small pension above a restaurant. We loved the charm of the rooms and the size. Our room had a king bed with a twin as well as an armoire, vanity, couch, and 2 armchairs all done in a faux Louis XIV-type design. Very spacious. Two of the rooms looked out over the river. The breakfast that was included was wonderful and was waiting for us every morning of our stay! So much food that we felt guilty in not finishing. The staff was attentive and very helpful. The location of the pension is right on the Vlatava River with an amazing view of the castle. Close to all the shops, restaurants, and other sights. Next door is a shuttle service that could drive you to points north and south. We did not want to leave!!!!!

Room Tip: No a/c so ask for a room with good air flow. We had #3 and it was very comfortable. The others in ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycampers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed on the room under the roof and it was old-furnitured and somewhat dusty. Service was minimal and did not gave us a regular bill if I hadn't insisted for. Anyway, the location is great and breakfast was fantastic, with a lot of fresh fruit, ham, cheese, fresh bread!

Room Tip: Not the room under the roof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot in Europe. This is a quite, beautiful little town with the second largest castle in the world. It is in a remote location with tons of comfortable fun things to do. It is away from the mainstream but has all of the conveniences. The hotel staff speaks many languages and treat you more like a B&B. The prices are fair and the meal portions are large. It is right on the river and has a terrace as well.

Park in the P1 location and your 150 meters away. Parking in the centrum will get your car a boot. The motel can give you a discount on the parking which makes that a bonus as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We was in this small family hotel for our honeymoon. Was really fantastic. Very nice place, rooms with the historical furnitore like in the castle. We enjoyed our breakfast in the terrace with the view of the castle. On the the breakfast we had everything, cheese, ham, jam, variety of bread, sausage, eggs ...The staff very kindly and friendly. Its not possible parking in front of this hotel because is in pedestrian zone, but you can take in hotel special parking card for 6,5€/day and parking to nearby parking, 5minutes by walk.
We want raccomend this hotel to everybody, very romantic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We chose this restaurant for its terrace with beatiful wiew of a castle. However, otherwise it was terrible experience. Waiting staff behaved as we were burden to them. Blankets which were available for guests smelled badly. And the worst experience was that we found bugs in our salad. The cook did not even apologized to us! Is it really problem to use good ingredients and pay adequate attention to wash vegetables. I would suspect that in a place with 4 stars (very questionable)this must be a standard procedure. Definitely we are not coming back and will not recommend it anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pension Jana
Pension Jana
#37 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Tiffany
Pension Tiffany
#47 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penzion Weber
Penzion Weber
#13 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leylaria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leylaria Hotel

Address: Dlouha 96, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £53 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leylaria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Leylaria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing