We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, nice staff, yummy breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garni Mysi Dira
Ranked #20 of 138 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great location, nice staff, yummy breakfast”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

stayed at mysi dira in July 2012 for one night only but really enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean. Yummy breakfast was included. Had a view to the park overlooking a river. Got a parking right at the front as well - for extra tho. Overall good experience.

Room Tip: don't worry about getting more expensive rooms - the only difference between a standard and a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    35
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
32
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The location is adequate but it is a very long walk from the train station - I wouldn't recommend iwalking for older folks or families - cobblestones the whole way makes it even more difficult. The bed and the pillows in my room were terrible. There is no air con so I had to leave the window open which made it even harder to sleep because the street outside was noisy till the late hours and again in the early morning. The breakfast that was included is very average, barely worth the trip to the basement for it. If I were to go back to Česky Krumlov, I would NOT stay here again...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My mother and i stood in this hotel for 2 nights and Its a nice hotel very Well located, the personal was very friendly but I have to say that we had a very unpleasant experience with czech people, im sorry to say this but most people is unfriendly. The breakfast and room service was nice. The room was very pretty with awesome. The bus station and center square are really close but the train station is not, so be aware speccially if you come in the night. We took a taxi (they are not expensive 5-9 euros) and u cant walk from the station because its like 3km away.

Also be very careful because the reception closes at 6 or 7 so if you come after that you are pretty much screwed, we didnt know this and we came at 7:15 pm and this sweet girl from the reception was just leaving, we were very lucky.

The internet connection was very weak in our room but it work. I also have to say that this room (i dont know about The rest of the hotel) is not very good for old people (60+ years old) because its the third floor, and there is no elevator and the shower could be dangerous.

Everything else was nice, we booked deluxe double room, it was very quiet, it has a fridge, the room is big and very clean, it was a lil expensive (60 euros per night) but we cant complain cause everything was beautiful and nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santiago Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa cruz
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Small hard, cold room with an incredibly hard mattress 3 inches thick on a board bed. Very basic. We have traveled extensively in many different countries and this was very much like a hostel but much more expensive but just as basic. After walking around I would have stayed in many others had I not booked this in advance. Also used booking. com who quoted in us$ then when we arrived it was in Euros. They tried to charge more than those coming off the street were being charged. I would have stayed elsewhere as many, including the place next door were much more inviting, less expensive and with balconies on the river, quiet and more friendly.
We asked others who were happy with their stays and ours was the most expensive for what we were given.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjchof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The B&B is in a very good location, car can be parked in front of the house for 8 euros. Our room was on the ground floor with a nice balcony and view on the Vltava river. The room was furnished originally and beautifully, we liked it. No fancy designs, but rather rustic and beautiful in it's simplicity and original solutions (lamps). As the location was very good, we could step in and out anytime when we had a thought to go for a walk in the town. The reception staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was quite good, not abundant, but sufficient. I certainly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: The room with a view to the river is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lambuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for one night in April and were very pleased with our visit. We arrived early afternoon and our rooms were ready and the two car parking spaces we reserved were also free just outside the B & B. The rooms were comfortable and clean- we had 3 booked- two on the ground floor and one on 1st floor. The rooms with river views were better then the room with the city view over the street. the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. she also spoke good English. We ate in the Barbakan restaurant next door which is very small and basic in design but the food cooked on on open fire was delicious and everyone still raves about it now! We plan to return to Cesky Krumlov this summer and will stay here if there is a room free. Our only complaints would be that the pillow are flat so if you like big puffy pillows you'll need to ask for extra and the walls are thin so you can hear people if they are loud. However I feel the pros definitely out way the cons as the location if fantastic for walking around this lovely town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view and a quiet room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillyd382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Friendly staff and good location. They also have boat renting service.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thijagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.0 mi away
Pension Tiffany
Pension Tiffany
#28 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Barbakan
Pension Barbakan
#8 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension U Hada
Pension U Hada
#40 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Penzion Svet
Penzion Svet
#24 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Antoni
Pension Antoni
#26 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penzion Gardena
Penzion Gardena
#9 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Mysi Dira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Mysi Dira

Property: Hotel Garni Mysi Dira
Address: Rooseveltova 28, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Mysi Dira 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Garni Mysi Dira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing