We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garni Mysi Dira
Ranked #27 of 138 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“On the River”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Ask for a river view. The Pension is right across the river from a park. The morning view is fantastic. The staff is super friendly and very helpful in arranging raft trips. Location is just outside the town center but an easy walk. The rooms spartan but in a very nice way. Our room and bathroom were surprising large for two people but I won't guarantee that all the rooms are that way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    34
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
30
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was not our first time in Cesky Krumlov, so I know the city quite well. That is the reason I know, that Pension Myší Díra is a type of pension that is very common in Cesky Krumlov. But we hat a wonderful stay. We had a room with a river view, so that was good. The penison was very clean, although it is small and I think private, it was luxurious. The breakfast was simple, but good, there is a small terrace where you can it it if it is nice weather.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The proprietors work hard to provide a nice place to stay. The breakfast was very adequate, rooms clean and well appointed. The staff was helpful with recommendations and directions. We stay two nights with friends. Best place for jumping off on a rafting trip. Very close to the center of town without the crowds.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have visited Cesky Krumlov several times, and this was by far the best place I've stayed. The hotel itself is very clean with spacious rooms and excellent views. Breakfast is served in the cute basement area, with an open terrace during warm weather.

The staff is what really help the hotel stand out! They were so accommodating when we made plans for a morning canoe trip on our checkout date. Since we were past checkout time, they arranged for us a small room so we could shower after our trip.

Though it's not in the center of town, nothing in Cesky Krumlov is more than a 10 minute walk. And it was actually one of the closest hotel locations to the main bus terminal!

Room Tip: if you're tall, request a room that's not on the top floor. The slanted roof created a need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinleigh0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Despite our last minute and somewhat urgent booking the staff handled our request with ease, friendliness and professionalism. We really liked the cosy room and the general theme of a mouse hole carried throughout the property look out for the cute WOODEN mice in the cellar in the breakfast room! Great experience with high quality staff levels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Located just across a bridge, a 5 minute walk to the castle. Our room was very large and overlooked the river. Very clean modern bathroom, but the open shower was challenging. The good breakfast was served in a lower level room. Free taxi from the bus station.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraMike68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

It was our first visit in Cesky Krumlov, and I would like to go back several times, the town is so romantic:) We were very pleased with Pension Garni Mysí Dira, everything was clean, our room had a balcony, so the view on the river and the park was excellent. The staff was very kind and helpful, they gave several tips about what to see, where to eat, and so on. And the breakfeast was delicious too:)

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are pretty nice and quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eszter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Tiffany
Pension Tiffany
#28 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Barbakan
Pension Barbakan
#8 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pension U Hada
Pension U Hada
#44 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penzion Gardena
Penzion Gardena
#7 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle View Apartments
Castle View Apartments
#2 of 48 in Cesky Krumlov
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Mysi Dira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Mysi Dira

Property: Hotel Garni Mysi Dira
Address: Rooseveltova 28, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Mysi Dira 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Garni Mysi Dira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing