We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Popular”

Restaurant Na louzi
Ranked #29 of 143 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Don't be put off by the run down Tavern look,this is a very popular bar for both tourists and locals.Good cheery service and good pub grub very quickly served,excellent beer and reasonable prices.not fine dining but great atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Food was mediocre. Maybe we just got the wrong thing though. Anyway, there are better places around...would not recommend

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We have been coming here for lunches and suppers for many years, first with small, now teenage kids. Lovely olde worlde wooden interirior with Czech memorabilia (brewery signs etc) on walls, good hearty food, great beer. We always go for pork or duck with zeli (cabbage) and dumplings or fried cheese. Not haute cuisine, but good filling fare. Big tables and you usually have to share with others, bear in mind this is more of a food pub than a fancy restaurant. Loads of choice in Krumlov but this is our favourite.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bistoturek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We were there at 4 in the afternoon for a late lunch. One of the staff sat us inside but never appeared again. Looking at the menu, a few items were cross out being not available. After waiting for awhile, we called another server to order. The one menu item my wife wanted was not available. So she asked the server what can she recommend. She just pointed at the menu. So we asked for a few minutes to look at the menu again. Grumpily she left so we decided to leave too.
Maybe the restaurant specialty is serving beer or maybe they were watching the Euro game. We went to the Travellers Restaurantinstead.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Service
2  Thank 28Pierre238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This is a pub rather than a restaurant but they have a varied menu of appetizers and main dishes. I had their grilled trout (whole) which was absolutely delicious served with boiled potatoes. There's no fanfare here...just great home cooked food without the big price tag. It's a place favored by the locals rather than tourists. Don't expect anything fancy and you'll enjoy whatever you order. We were 3 for dinner, no alcohol and the bill came to $27US total. Can't beat that.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Summerwinds59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Na louzi also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Restaurant Na louzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.