We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, well worth.”
Review of Penzion Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion Panorama
Ranked #13 of 141 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The place is beautiful. We got room 5 with excellent view of the town. Breakfast was great too. The service was excellent and everyone was really nice. Parking is good and safe. It is located like 10 min walking from the center, but that is OK cause you have to walk the town anyway even if you park there, just coming back can be a little hard as the place it at the top of the hill but the view is worth the climb.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Breakfast was definetly a lot bang for the buck! Panorama is located on the top of a steep hill so it may not be the best for parties travelling with small children. Rooms are spacious enough and well maintained. Coffee and tea are complimentary.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We are on room 5 and it has a beautiful view from the city! The owner doesn't speak english but it doesn't matter as she is very kind and helpful! It's 10 minutes walking to the citycenter. Really easy to get there. The room and the bed are very comfortable. My boyfriend and I will get back for sure! And the breakfast is amasing!! 10 points for it! Looking forward to coming back to cesky krumlov!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Samirachantre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the Penzion Panorama for nine days in September and we enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean with a fabulous view of Cesky Krumlov. Although they did not come and clean the room daily, they did offer towels and anything else we might need for our stay. The breakfast was great with assorted meats, cheeses, cereal, milk, coffee, tea and plenty of breads and "goodies" to go with that. The staff was kind and would help us with little things to make our stay better. Parking is not a problem if you have a car. The walk to town is about ten minutes. Some have commented on the walk uphill when returning to the inn. We found this walk to be fine but if you have difficulty walking up ascending streets, then you might want to find another place. The price was very reasonable and we would certainly stay here again when we are in Cesky Krumlov.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed nice but I though our room, which faced north, overlooking the city, was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upinminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. The owners were friendly and helpful. Parking was available onsite. Great breakfast, clean rooms with amazing views overlooking the city, parking on site and only a short walk to the town center. It was not a concern for us, but the only potential downside is that it is situated on top of a steep hill. It is a bit tiring to walk up to the top, but it is only about 10-15 minutes walking from the center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boncestbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We chose this place base on great references. So we booked for 2 nights for my family with 2 kids. We got a room with stairs up to the kids room. When we arrived it was the hottest day (38-40 degree C, terribly hot!!). And we found out that kids room is directly under the roof without proper window. Even at 12pm when outside was nicer air already the temp in the room was at least still 35C. The kids in the end slept in our room. We still paid for 2 rooms even though we used only 1. We should've get a discount but the owner wasn't there and we didn't want to wait for her or call her, etc. otherwise the place looks new, clean and comfortable beds with a nice garden and beautiful view. The breakfast gets definitely the most points. Many choices, fresh and tasted good.

Room Tip: Be careful when you book a room for kids, it might be too hot in summer (maybe cold in winter....).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attina15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We found the owners very helpful. The lady speaks German, and so do we. However, English would have been difficult, except with the breakfast staff.

We walked from the station, but since it's 2.3 km, wouldn't suggest others do that. Because the pension is up a short hill, a taxi would be a better option. However, the walk through the old town was a brilliant introduction to this charming place.

The breakfasts are excellent, but on one occasion we felt our consumption was being monitored by one of the breakfast staff. However, this would not be typical of the owners, who even gave us a ride to the station on our departure.

We were lucky to have a room with a balcony, from which we had a fantastic view of the castle. The Wifi worked well, and the water available for purchase was reasonably priced.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
667 reviews
0.5 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pension Barbakan
Pension Barbakan
#8 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Beatika
Villa Beatika
#3 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penzion Krumlov
Penzion Krumlov
#2 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penzionek Olsakovsky
Penzionek Olsakovsky
#5 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Panorama

Address: Do Vrchu 365, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £35 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Penzion Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing