We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star at the price”
Review of Penzion Delanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Penzion Delanta
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Excellent rooms for the price. This is not a hotel. It is small and well kept pension on the edge of the old town. All or most of the attractions are within walking distance. If you have problems with mobility there are steps and hills. The staff is friendly and helpful. I do not like cold breakfast so I did not eat but the others did.
I can recommend this especially if you are budget conscious.
They gave us a key to the kitchen so we could use it. I think this would be helpful with small children.

Room Tip: One of our rooms had a small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

The Host is very friendly. The room is very clean, the bathroom is comfortable. We had problem with the hot water, but it's solved after we told the host. Nice view from the window. My daughter loves to play swing in the small garden in front of the rooms. Free parking. Recommended pension!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronica_vania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We chose this accommodation for 3 nights due to the positive TA comments, but was a little apprehensive as there were no photos posted.

The room looks exactly as shown in the hotel website. Very clean and big room. We were given the key to the kitchen and was told that we could use if as we wish. There was also a wine bottle opener in the room. It is a 15 minutes walk to the old town.

We only face one little problem during our stay. The room was not cleaned up on the second day even when we placed the "please clean the room tag" on the door. This was solved the next day after informing Martin.

If any of you are traveling out from CK from the bus station, please do not attempt to walk there with your luggages. It is very far! Martin was kind enough to drive us to the bus station in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank woomoosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

It is just a 10 minute walk from town square. It is new and modern. The room is very nicely furnished and clean. We have a very nice sleep on the bed. It is just better than the rooms of many other hotels that we have been to! There is an umbrella in the room too. This is a very detail-minded arrangement since CK was very wet during our stay.

The host Martin is very friendly and helpful. We emailed him in advance and he drove us from coach station to the hotel in a rainy day.

The breakfast is 4 Euro per person. It consists of a variety of drink, nice bread, ham and cheese.

We highly recommend this hotel to everybody who visited CK!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Really nice rooms, which have been recently renovated. Great WiFi in the rooms, and a decent breakfast for only a few Euros. Martin the owner was also kind enough to drive us to the bus stop in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Penzion Delanta. Martin and his wife are extremely friendly and helpful and I could tell they take great pride in ensuring their guests are comfortable. I was surprised that the penzion is only four years old. Everything in my room appeared to be brand new. The bathroom was large and exceptionally clean. The linens were crisp and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was the most generous I had encountered on my trip and every service was provided with a warm smile. Martin even helped me unravel some miscommunication with a local shuttle company. He went well out of his way to assist a traveler in distress and it was very much appreciated.

The location is perfect for someone who wants to feel a part of the community. It's a short stroll along the river, down a quaint street and down some stairs to the main square. I enjoyed the walk very much and even had a friendly dog tag along a few times.

Penzion Delanta made my trip to Cesky Krumlov a happy and memorable one!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele_Emeritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

From all of the hotels I stayed in Czech Republic, Slovakia and Austria, this has the most friendly/family environment. The room was great, very clean, new furniture, comfortable bed and good shower! The breakfast was good and the owners are really friendly people!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Delanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Delanta

Address: Vencova 393, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £33 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Delanta 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new wellness center available (for an extra charge) to the guests equipped by whirlpool, massages, finish sauna, infra sauna, solarium, beauty studio ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Penzion Delanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing