We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, clean and modern”
Review of Penzion Delanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Penzion Delanta
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean and modern”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

The rooms at Delanta are very new and nicely presented. The bed was the highlight - we had an amazing sleep after a long day checking out the sights of Cesky Krumlov. The bathroom was also great with a nice high pressure shower.

There is a communal kitchen, which would be handy if you were catering for a family. The hotel can provide you with breakfast for only 4 euro.

The hotel is a little bit away from the square, but no more than 20 minutes walk. There is a well stocked supermarket and a nice bakery about 200m down the road.

The only negatives I would have about Delanta are:
- Check in procedure: we pre arranged our check in time by email, but upon arrival there was no one there just a note on the door to say call when you arrive. We only waited 5 minutes, but when travelling on a budget I didn't like having to make a call from my New Zealand mobile phone.
- Lack of ventilation in room: the window only opens a little and our room was very hot when we returned in the evening. We had to leave the door open for sometime to let cool air in. Having a fan guests could use would sort this.

If the above two issues were rectified it would be an easy 5/5.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jjswlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    29
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
73
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at Penzion Delanta for two nights over Christmas 2012. The pension is about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the centre of Cesky Krumlov, which is just enough time to walk off the huge meal we ate for dinner in the town.
The pension was nice and clean with good wi-fi, and all the furnishings were new and modern. The heating in the room was especially good and appreciated since it was freezing outside!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very clean, new, modern penzione. Juria and Martin are nice and accommodating. Very handy market nearby. Good location if you're driving, a bit farther if you're walking. Was pleasantly surprised by size of room. Wi fi included.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed at the Pension Delanta for 6 nights during May and could not fault anything. Martin and his family were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, even offering free beer in the fridge in the communal kitchen, now that's a first. The room we stayed in was very spacious, clean and well furnished. Our room also included a small kitchen just in case you wanted to cook yourself, which after a few days of the local fare you may just want to (I love meat and potatoes but even I was struggling after 6 days). It is located a short walk from the town center (10mins) and has free onsite parking. We will definitely be returning to Cesky Krumlov and Penzion Delanta in the future.

Just a few points on Cesky Krumlov for anyone thinking of going.

If you are active there is plenty to do –
Hire a two/four man canoe and paddle down the river. There are various distances 8/15/25K and the hire company pick you up at the other end.
Segway round the city. Great fun and half the price of any other Segway trip I have seen in other European cities.
Walk up the largest mountain in the region and get a scooter down. 2 hour walk from the city centre to the top, 10 -15 mins to get down on the scooter. THIS IS A MUST. (You can get a cable car to the top if you don't fancy the climb).
Hire bikes. The local scenery is fantastic.

Sightseeing –
If you like looking at historic sites and have a car you are spoilt. This region features hundreds of beautiful chateauxs and historic castles, all a short drive from Cesky Krumlov.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor in room 4 which had a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark_Sam1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munfordville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Excellent rooms for the price. This is not a hotel. It is small and well kept pension on the edge of the old town. All or most of the attractions are within walking distance. If you have problems with mobility there are steps and hills. The staff is friendly and helpful. I do not like cold breakfast so I did not eat but the others did.
I can recommend this especially if you are budget conscious.
They gave us a key to the kitchen so we could use it. I think this would be helpful with small children.

Room Tip: One of our rooms had a small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

The Host is very friendly. The room is very clean, the bathroom is comfortable. We had problem with the hot water, but it's solved after we told the host. Nice view from the window. My daughter loves to play swing in the small garden in front of the rooms. Free parking. Recommended pension!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronica_vania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We chose this accommodation for 3 nights due to the positive TA comments, but was a little apprehensive as there were no photos posted.

The room looks exactly as shown in the hotel website. Very clean and big room. We were given the key to the kitchen and was told that we could use if as we wish. There was also a wine bottle opener in the room. It is a 15 minutes walk to the old town.

We only face one little problem during our stay. The room was not cleaned up on the second day even when we placed the "please clean the room tag" on the door. This was solved the next day after informing Martin.

If any of you are traveling out from CK from the bus station, please do not attempt to walk there with your luggages. It is very far! Martin was kind enough to drive us to the bus station in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woomoosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Delanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Delanta

Property: Penzion Delanta
Address: Vencova 393, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Delanta 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new wellness center available (for an extra charge) to the guests equipped by whirlpool, massages, finish sauna, infra sauna, solarium, beauty studio ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Penzion Delanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing