We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice family”
Review of Penzion Delanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Penzion Delanta
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very nice family”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The accomodation was very nice, the owners were very sweet. We slept well with no noise. My only complaint is that it is a bit of a walk, up and down hills, from the town. Since I am 65 with bad knees I would have preferred to stay closer to town. It is an exellent value for the money.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank danoclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    31
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
74
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Penzion DeLanta was a great value and clean. Breakfast, which was honestly huge and expansive, was very affordable. We opted to get breakfast both days we stayed. There was fruit, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, juices/coffee/tea, pastries, meat, bread, cheese, and eggs. So much tasty food!

The host, Martin, was so kind and nice. He told us where to eat in town and gave us suggestions of things to do. His English was very good as well.

We really liked our stay even though wifi didn't work well in our room. It was very fast in the breakfast area which is open 24 hours a day. We were even able to store a few sodas in the fridge.

We would stay again without hesitation. You do need to walk about 10 minutes to get into the center of town, but this didn't bother us at all. There appeared to be free parking for guests, but we took a shuttle from Austria to get there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoals, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were late getting to this reservation in Cesky Krumlov. And we had added a fourth person to our party of three just 2 days before arrival. Martin was very helpful and flexible by phone as we approached. The roads were not what we expected (traveling from Wachau Valley) and it took longer than we had planned. When we arrived very late Martin's wife, Julie, was happy to see us and showed us to our very clean, spacious and comfortable room. Breakfast was great and ample. Penzion Delanta is an excellent value in beautiful Cesky Krumlov and we are grateful for the easygoing nature of these innkeepers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this good value modern accomodation with free parking. Friendly owners and a pleasant 10 min walk to centre . After 7 days of Czech breakfasts decided against the option of breakfast. Although I could not fault the pension if I was to visit Cesky Krumlov again I would stay in the centre purely for the ambience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perthsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As already said in other reviews, Penzion Delanta is very clean; Martin the owner is very friendly; Amenities is simple but very adequate; Breakfast is not fancy but with enough selection (bread, coffee, tea, milk, fruit, yogurt, ham and cheese, cereal. eggs. pretty much cover everyone's needs)

Its location doesn't seem to be the best at the first sight, as it is a little bit far from the center of action (i.e. old town center). There are two ways to go to the old town,one is far (20 minutes or more), the other is short (10 minutes). One of the big benefits of being away from the old town is that our door-to-door shuttle can drop off and pick up right in front of our penzion (I don't think cars are allowed to get to the old town). Also, there is a supermarket which takes credit cards nearby. Good for people who don't want to carry lots of CZKs or want to save some of their limited CZKs for other uses.

We have three rooms. but one of the rooms away from the kitchen does not have wifi. This is the only negative that I can find.

All in all, we like the penzion and will return if we go back to Cesky Krumlov again.

Room Tip: Wifi is free. but the first room right after the stairs to the second floor doesn't receive stro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The only weakness is location but it's still not too far to the downtown on foot. Nice and helpful host, delicious breakfast, neat room...you should stay here!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiseik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Richmond, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed two nights before a Prague-Vienna-Bratislava-Budapest tour and found the town and our hosts to be perfectly charming. All other reviews are correct. I enjoyed the short walk into town and the ease of free parking right in front of the hotel. We had the room with the kitchenette-nice bonus! We would like to return and try the kayaking and the summer "surround" theater.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
648 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#9 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Delanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Delanta

Property: Penzion Delanta
Address: Vencova 393, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Delanta 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new wellness center available (for an extra charge) to the guests equipped by whirlpool, massages, finish sauna, infra sauna, solarium, beauty studio ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Penzion Delanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing