We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Penzion Delanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion Delanta
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Martin, the owner was welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful with information. He made us a cup of tea on arrival and offered us a beer. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable with fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, eggs, meats, cheeses and fresh salad. Breads and sweet buns also available. We were encouraged to make a cup of tea or coffee whenever we wished. A short 10 minute walk to the centre of the old town made this the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tuolumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The accomodation was very nice, the owners were very sweet. We slept well with no noise. My only complaint is that it is a bit of a walk, up and down hills, from the town. Since I am 65 with bad knees I would have preferred to stay closer to town. It is an exellent value for the money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank danoclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Penzion DeLanta was a great value and clean. Breakfast, which was honestly huge and expansive, was very affordable. We opted to get breakfast both days we stayed. There was fruit, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, juices/coffee/tea, pastries, meat, bread, cheese, and eggs. So much tasty food!

The host, Martin, was so kind and nice. He told us where to eat in town and gave us suggestions of things to do. His English was very good as well.

We really liked our stay even though wifi didn't work well in our room. It was very fast in the breakfast area which is open 24 hours a day. We were even able to store a few sodas in the fridge.

We would stay again without hesitation. You do need to walk about 10 minutes to get into the center of town, but this didn't bother us at all. There appeared to be free parking for guests, but we took a shuttle from Austria to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were late getting to this reservation in Cesky Krumlov. And we had added a fourth person to our party of three just 2 days before arrival. Martin was very helpful and flexible by phone as we approached. The roads were not what we expected (traveling from Wachau Valley) and it took longer than we had planned. When we arrived very late Martin's wife, Julie, was happy to see us and showed us to our very clean, spacious and comfortable room. Breakfast was great and ample. Penzion Delanta is an excellent value in beautiful Cesky Krumlov and we are grateful for the easygoing nature of these innkeepers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this good value modern accomodation with free parking. Friendly owners and a pleasant 10 min walk to centre . After 7 days of Czech breakfasts decided against the option of breakfast. Although I could not fault the pension if I was to visit Cesky Krumlov again I would stay in the centre purely for the ambience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank perthsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As already said in other reviews, Penzion Delanta is very clean; Martin the owner is very friendly; Amenities is simple but very adequate; Breakfast is not fancy but with enough selection (bread, coffee, tea, milk, fruit, yogurt, ham and cheese, cereal. eggs. pretty much cover everyone's needs)

Its location doesn't seem to be the best at the first sight, as it is a little bit far from the center of action (i.e. old town center). There are two ways to go to the old town,one is far (20 minutes or more), the other is short (10 minutes). One of the big benefits of being away from the old town is that our door-to-door shuttle can drop off and pick up right in front of our penzion (I don't think cars are allowed to get to the old town). Also, there is a supermarket which takes credit cards nearby. Good for people who don't want to carry lots of CZKs or want to save some of their limited CZKs for other uses.

We have three rooms. but one of the rooms away from the kitchen does not have wifi. This is the only negative that I can find.

All in all, we like the penzion and will return if we go back to Cesky Krumlov again.

Room Tip: Wifi is free. but the first room right after the stairs to the second floor doesn't receive stro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The only weakness is location but it's still not too far to the downtown on foot. Nice and helpful host, delicious breakfast, neat room...you should stay here!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aiseik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Delanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Delanta

Address: Vencova 393, Cesky Krumlov 38101, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Delanta 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new wellness center available (for an extra charge) to the guests equipped by whirlpool, massages, finish sauna, infra sauna, solarium, beauty studio ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Penzion Delanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing