We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
eDreams
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/12/21
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
116
19
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
19
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Pension Athanor was great. We had a very spacious apartment that was spotlessly clean, modern whilst retaining its character. Cesky Crumlov is charming. We stayed for 4 nights and found that there was plenty to see and do. Lots of nice restaurants to choose from and very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YorkSandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I wish we could've stayed a year. Very beautifully turned out place to stay. Easy walking everywhere and quiet. Lovely. Best in Europe so far! Big bed, cozy duvet, double jet bath, clean!!! Every amenity - including washer was provided.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SkookumG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2016

One of the best places I've ever stayed in. We choosed it based on reccomendation from my family and because you have a kitchen in the appartment, which is always nice to have when you travel with kids. There are only about five appartments/rooms, every is original and for different needs (kids, couples, etc.), so check all of them to get the right one for you. We also had breakfast there and it was OK. It's in walking distance from city center. Based on this perfect experience we have decided to stay also in other pension of the same owner which is located in historical city of Telč (Baltazar), which was also very good decision.

Room tip: Each room is different, choose carefully the one which will suit your needs (all are described in detail at the pension website).
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OndrejMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Pension Athanor provides apartments equipped with a very good taste. It is just 5 minutes walk from the heart of the historical center of the city. The apartments are very specious, there is bedroom, kitchen, living room and bathroom (some of them have even jacuzzi or sauna), having all you need on your vacation.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 144olgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We had a great 3 nights stay at the Athanor. Our suite had a separate living area, a large very comfortable bed with great pillows and bedding, a beautiful modern bathroom. The suite was bright, beautiful and everything was spotless clean. The lady at the front desk - who I believe is the owner - was funny, helpful and always in a good mood. They serve breakfast in a downstairs room full of character, with lots of choices, made-to-order eggs, fresh fruits, yogurt, cheese, jam, excellent breads, and much more. The location is great, very close to the historic center, only a short pleasant walk. It is also very quiet at night. Overall a great stay and a beautiful place that I highly recommend. Cesky Krumlov is a gem of a town and a great place to visit for a few days despite being so touristy.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews