We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family-run place”
Review of Pension Fialka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Fialka
Ranked #38 of 142 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful owners! A nice little family-run Pension just 5 minutes walk from the castle and the town center. Rooms are like new with wooden floor, nice clean bathroom. Had a great sleep in my comfortable bed. Free parking available in the fenced grounds and there is even one garage. Wanted to stay longer but it was fully booked due to a festival in town. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabaidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

The pension is located a few baby steps away from downtown so it is quite convenient to stay here. We enjoyed our stay during the Easter break for four days and I have to say we'd be glad to come back because of the kindness of the staff and the comfort of the facilities. The lady who owns the place was very welcoming and nice to us from day one until we took off, she is able to speak great English and she even leaves some bread and cookies in the rooms for the guests to enjoy. The only disadvantage we encounter was that the wifi was not very good and couldn't reach it while in our room, other than that this is a great pension!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room that reaches the wifi, otherwise you'll have to keep your tables in your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We recommed this place especialy to families with children. Distance to the castle and town sightseing is only couple minuts by walking. We took the family appartment, which was just ideal for us (one bedroom for me and husband, second one for our children 2 and 6 y.o.). There is a fenced garden with little children playground. Own parking in the front of house.
When raining is very useful that a public swimming pool is just 100 meters from guest house.
Owner Mirka was always willing to help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbtkiuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Pension Fialka was for us definetefily a good choice for weekend trip in magic town Cesky Krumlov. We experienced very friendly welcome and service during our stay. Nothing was trouble for the owners and they helped us a lot with our children (having toys in appartment and baby phone) The placement of house is perfect, offering own fenced parking. For families with kids we recommend to reserve a 4 beds appartment with two separated rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petck, Owner at Pension Fialka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear guests,
it was a pleasure for us, to have your happy family in our house.
We wish you only the best for future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I choose the pension fialka because of the placement just next to the tennis club of cesky krumlov. So I could easily play every day without wasting lot of time moving away. The rooms are lovely decorated and clean. The owner Mirka is very friendly and helful. They told me that I am one of their first guests after buing this house just before two months, so I wish them lots of happy guest and I personaly will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr Z, Owner at Pension Fialka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear guest,
we thank you for trust in our services and your stay with us.¨
Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Светлана П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckrumlov, Owner at Pension Fialka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rossi 黃
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
690 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pension Jana
Pension Jana
#37 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Penzion Weber
Penzion Weber
#13 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pension Tiffany
Pension Tiffany
#47 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Fialka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Fialka

Address: Fialkova 240, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic (Formerly Pension U bazenu)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £24 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated family –run pension is situated in quiet location on the corner of Fialová street and Chvalšinská road, yet close to the border of the historical town center of Český Krumlov. The location is so aside bustling tourist center, but just 5 minutes walk from the castle complex and revolving auditorium. Within range of a few hundred meters there is a vast majority of sports facilities the city offers. For these reasons is the Pension Fialka ideal for families with children or sport-minded guests. All rooms are equipped with private toilet, bathroom with shower, SAT / TV and Wi-Fi.Our guesthouse offers barbecue facility, outdoor children playground, fenced parking, depository for bicycle or boat, drinks mini shop, WI-Fi, shared refrigerator and microwave. The entire interior of the guesthouse is non-smoking, except outdoor areas. Stay of pets is possible only after preliminary agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Fialka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing