We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding party”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Zlaty Andel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wedding party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had our weddingdiner and party at hotel Zlaty Andel. With a group of 50 people we had diner, party and rooms. It was great to have everything in one place.
First of all the service was amazing, they where kind, friendly, caring, helpfull, well trained and overall amazing.
The diner, was amazing, the food quality was great and everyone loved it. Also the option for vegetarians and lactose intolarant people was of high quality.
The rooms we slept in where very good. The wedding appartment was really nice. With a complementary bottle of champagne. From our other guest I heard only good things about the rooms/beds. With the only "bad" comment that some rooms had to wait a long time to get warm water.

So, in my opinion this was a great experience. I visit Cesky Krumlov quite often, and sleap there at the family home of my wife, but I will go back to hotel Zlaty Andel for our anniversary!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harm_Meurders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    87
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
55
97
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Everythink we asked for - place for bikes, table in the restaurant, leaving luggage at reception etc. was managed in a minut by a really helpful stuff. Beautiful Old building exactly in the town centre.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisKiKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent four nights at this charming hotel. It sits on the central square in Cesky Krumlov and its terrace is a great place to watch the world go by. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is excellent. Our room, on the top floor was comfortable and spacious. Be aware that the hotel does not have a guest lift so if climbing stairs is a problem you may have problems getting around, including to the breakfast room on the first floor. I would happily book this hotel if I ever were to return to Cesky Krumlov

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NNescio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed for a night on a cycling holiday. Hotel was part of a package. Right from arrival, the service was excellent with (former pro-cyclist) staff member giving us great help and advice. Delicious dinner with equally excellent service on a balmy evening looking over the town square. The hotel was hosting an art exhibition which added a lovely feeling to the place. Trying to book to revisit with family but booked out! Bad luck for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jingumae509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INZELL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a wonderful time in Cesky Krumlov ! Very nice Hotel - history Ruze fair - and two
excellent golf-rounds on Cesky Krumlov Golfcourse ! The Service in the Hotel was
1. class - also the Food in the to the Hotel belonging Restaurant "Don Julius" ! Our cars
were locked in a Garage near by the Hotel . On the Terrasse of the Hotel we enjoyed the
view over the main square with an original czech beer "Budweiser Budvar" !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEKOBESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very nice hotel, in the centre of Cesky Krumlow, all rooms have different decoration, and very clean.Our suite had 2 large bedroom . No lift was a problem for certain person of our group (28)
Service was perfect and fast to accomodate the group.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Pleasant old ‘historic’ style hotel right on the town square and convenient for exploring the city.
I had room number 13 which was up just two short flights of stairs – with no lift – that was a big consideration for me with all the bags!
It was spacious and on two floors – with a dressing room /seating area and the bathroom on a raised level, large wardrobe, a very comfortable iron bed and ottoman, a desk in the corner and basically loads of space in all directions and a fully stocked mini-bar / fridge.
The WIFI was good quality with a decent amount of bandwidth … and free! All good.
The room was a touch on the dark side but this is because it is old and the windows are quite small, and the décor is tasteful with some contemporary touches that I appreciated and that really fitted the old-world feel.
Staff were friendly and very willing, although printing some urgent documents was a bit of an uphill struggle, but we go there in the end!
Breakfast was nothing special .. and I didn’t check out the bar or other facilities as I was always out and about in other places around the town.
I would definitely stay there again and also recommend it … although I would probably also try out one of the many other hotels in Český Krumlov‎ as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlaty Andel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlaty Andel

Property: Hotel Zlaty Andel
Address: Namesti Svornosti 10/11, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#3 Family Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlaty Andel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three originaly Gothic buildings, adjacent and interconnected,still hint of the lifestyle on the Middle Ages without sacrificing comfort for the guests.Since 1991 in the care and ownership of Martin Mendlik from Upper Austria,who rebuilt and modernized the buildings.With 42 rooms including suites or family rooms, altogether 115 beds,the hotel offers more comfort for bigger groups as well.All rooms on an international standard are equipped with bathroom ( bath / shower ), WC, satellite TV, minibar and telephone and Wifi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zlaty Andel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zlaty Andel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing