We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, great hospitality”
Review of Hotel Zlaty Andel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed in Hotel Zlaty Andel for four days, in July 2013. The beautiful old building is situated at the central square in the very romantic en beautiful city. No traffic on the square, with a nice fountain in the middle, so the terrace is a perfect place to relax,
The room and bathroom were great, the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean.
The service was really amazing. The staff make you feel so welcome, They are so friendly and kind and helpful with everything. For example: I had to iron some shirts, and one of the staff members took up iron equipment to my room several times, always with a big smile! Breakfast is amazing, the white wine tasted great, as did all the food I ate, No doubt I will return to this loverly and great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithNelemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Zlaty Andel is situated in the heart of beautiful Cesky Krumlov. Best location in town. The hotel offers a wide range of nicely decorated rooms. The staff is nice and the service excellent. The hotel has no elevator, so many rooms are not easily accesible for elderly people. The romantic charm and the good food and the kind approach of all staff made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoKrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had our weddingdiner and party at hotel Zlaty Andel. With a group of 50 people we had diner, party and rooms. It was great to have everything in one place.
First of all the service was amazing, they where kind, friendly, caring, helpfull, well trained and overall amazing.
The diner, was amazing, the food quality was great and everyone loved it. Also the option for vegetarians and lactose intolarant people was of high quality.
The rooms we slept in where very good. The wedding appartment was really nice. With a complementary bottle of champagne. From our other guest I heard only good things about the rooms/beds. With the only "bad" comment that some rooms had to wait a long time to get warm water.

So, in my opinion this was a great experience. I visit Cesky Krumlov quite often, and sleap there at the family home of my wife, but I will go back to hotel Zlaty Andel for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harm_Meurders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Everythink we asked for - place for bikes, table in the restaurant, leaving luggage at reception etc. was managed in a minut by a really helpful stuff. Beautiful Old building exactly in the town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisKiKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent four nights at this charming hotel. It sits on the central square in Cesky Krumlov and its terrace is a great place to watch the world go by. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is excellent. Our room, on the top floor was comfortable and spacious. Be aware that the hotel does not have a guest lift so if climbing stairs is a problem you may have problems getting around, including to the breakfast room on the first floor. I would happily book this hotel if I ever were to return to Cesky Krumlov

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank NNescio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed for a night on a cycling holiday. Hotel was part of a package. Right from arrival, the service was excellent with (former pro-cyclist) staff member giving us great help and advice. Delicious dinner with equally excellent service on a balmy evening looking over the town square. The hotel was hosting an art exhibition which added a lovely feeling to the place. Trying to book to revisit with family but booked out! Bad luck for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jingumae509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a wonderful time in Cesky Krumlov ! Very nice Hotel - history Ruze fair - and two
excellent golf-rounds on Cesky Krumlov Golfcourse ! The Service in the Hotel was
1. class - also the Food in the to the Hotel belonging Restaurant "Don Julius" ! Our cars
were locked in a Garage near by the Hotel . On the Terrasse of the Hotel we enjoyed the
view over the main square with an original czech beer "Budweiser Budvar" !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEKOBESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#10 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#12 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlaty Andel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlaty Andel

Address: Namesti Svornosti 10/11, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#3 Family Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £71 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlaty Andel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three originaly Gothic buildings, adjacent and interconnected,still hint of the lifestyle on the Middle Ages without sacrificing comfort for the guests.Since 1991 in the care and ownership of Martin Mendlik from Upper Austria,who rebuilt and modernized the buildings.With 42 rooms including suites or family rooms, altogether 115 beds,the hotel offers more comfort for bigger groups as well.All rooms on an international standard are equipped with bathroom ( bath / shower ), WC, satellite TV, minibar and telephone and Wifi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Zlaty Andel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zlaty Andel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing