We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dvorak
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

It was an absolute pleasure. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I payed extra for deluxe room and it was absolutely worth it. You get huge room which would be a suite elsewhere with the spectacular view on the river, wooden bridge, and Cesky Krumlov castle. If you expect to have modern rooms, then this place is not for you. As a matter of fact, you would need to look for hotel outside of Cesky Krumlov old town since town people are very proud of their efforts to keep this town as close to its medieval atmosphere as possible. So, the rooms have a bit of antique feeling, which in my opinion was absolutely GREAT!!! It works extremely well with the whole atmosphere of the town. However, when you walk in to bathroom, you get all modern amenities your heart desires, there is no skipping in there. WiFi in rooms could be improved, but considering that you get almost an apartment, it is understandable that far edges of it would have poor coverage, but it works perfectly well within sitting area. Breakfasts were good. There is absolutely no complaints about that. As I mentioned, hotel is within old town, so everything is within very short walk from it. Great location, great service. One thing, if you are travelling to this hotel by car, contact hotel in advance to get proper directions to it, GPS will be very misleading when approaching this old town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilya1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

found this on trip advisor when I needed 8 rooms for 8 guys on an oktoberfest/prague beer tour. Looked good. Free breakfast only adequate? In what universe? Breakfast was great. meats, cheeses, cereals, toast, fruit. Great
Anyway, i digress. We got dropped off here by our shuttle and they had 7 of our 8 rooms already ready for us at 10AM. Guy at the desk - Tomasz - was very helpful, very friendly, good english, put up with 8 guys questions. A period piece, clean, not super modern but by no means dowdy or threadbare. My room was 102, first floor, RIGHT ON THE RIVER. Incredible. wish i brought my wife. Night and day view of the castle and tower. Room was comfortable, everything worked. I don't watch TV so can't comment on it. Very modern marble bathroom - typical of many small euro hotels there was a shower and tub, but no shower curtain or walls so it could be slippery. Vaulted ceilings. Two windows opening out onto Moldau. GREAT breakfast. WiFi worked, which was more than I could say for the modern hotel we'd left in Munich. As for Steve - and no screens - that's typical Europe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Location, location-this hotel was right in the center of the medieval village. The hotel was old but exuded charm. We had a room right on the river. Service was excellent. Only negative was lack of a/c and screens. Free WiFi in the public rooms. Th free breakfast was only adequate. Price was under 150 USD/night. The real attraction is the town but be warned you cannot drive into the town and the GPS is of no use getting you to the garage at the edge of town. If you drive yourself, take only a small overnight bag with you to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve34531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

看過很多關於Hotel Dvorak 的好評所以住上兩晚
首先它的位置的確很好,我從巴士站走來只要大概10分鐘,它座落在河流旁邊非常易找到。我被安排在5樓房間,房間內空間非常寬敞,打開窗戶可直接望見鐘樓及城堡,向下望便是橋及河流了,附近亦有很多餐廳,早餐有香檳及鵝肝提供,到其他景點只不過5-10分鐘步程。員工大致上亦算有禮貌。
問題倒有幾個:
1)房間的wifi 是與4樓共用的,所以訊號非常不穩定,接收比較好的是洗手間!在早餐時聽說其他住客也有類似問題
2)浴室是沒有浴薕的,如果你不想洗澡後整個浴室也是水的話你便要點技巧了
3)房間內是沒有熱水壼的,只有一瓶樽裝水,在零度下的晚及早上真的覺得不好,這個不是一般酒店的應有設備嗎?當去問職員的時候他們只給你一個早餐用的小茶壺,內裡的熱水可能有一杯半份量!
最後房間望向鍾樓的夜景的確非常美但鐘聲每隔15分鐘會響,所以晚上想睡好的要有準備了

After I read so many good comments so I decided to stay 2 nights in Hotel Dvorak, the location is really good, it took me 10 mins walk from bus terminal. The hotel locate next to the river and is easy to find. They provide me a room at 5/f with window view to the castle and clock tower, when look down you can see the bridge and river; breakfast with champagne; sightseeing spots and restaurant are nearby 10 mins walking distance; staff service could say okay.

Few things that doesn't feel right:

1) the room wifi is sharing with 4/f so the signal is very unstable to weak, the best spot is inside the toilet, from others during breakfast time, seems they got the same problem
2) there is no shower curtain, so if u don't want the whole bathroom get wet u need to have some technique when shower
3) the most thing that dislike is no hot water boiler or coffee tea maker inside the room, it is so basic in other hotels, imagine how bad it feels during a zero degree night and morning, and they only gives u a bottle of water! When u ask them to have some, they just give u a tea pot of hot water which might be just one and a half cup!
Finally the night view of clock tower is very spectacular but it rings every 15 mins, so u got to be prepared if u want to have a good night sleep

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank alshekhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

I cannot imagine a better location in this town. We were directly below the castle, on the river, and in the midst of town. Everything is within a short walk. The staff was nice. Our room was huge- #201. A large bedroom, a foyer/dressing room, and a big marble bath. Nice toiletries, a safe, robes, etc. Our room had lovely views of the castle- especially beautiful at night. Breakfast was nice- large and varied. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBHgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I simply adore Cesky Krumlov and the beautiful surroundings. I stayed at the Hotel Dvorak many years ago but on a recent trip back to the magical village I rediscovered the hotel. A charming, homey, well managed facility.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same quality but the rooms facing the water were absolutely fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim_Neglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were in a room on the top floor the elevator stops on the floor below. The room was huge the bathroom was modern and also very large. the location was first rate below the castle on the opposite of the river. Staff were friendly and helpful it also had a bar and café with a roadside balcony

Room Tip: if you don't want to carry your bags up a spiral staircase don't book the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaspas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#12 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#11 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dvorak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dvorak

Address: Radnichni 101, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £53 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dvorak 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dvořák is allocated at the historical centre of Český Krumlov and its rooms offer a unique view on the Vltava River and the magnificent castle panorama. Historical town of Český Krumlov is based in the valley of meandering Vltava River and it was established by the Vitek family early around 1274. The historical centre of the town was recorded in the UNESCO list of world cultural heritage in 1992. The castle of Cesky Krumlov is the most impressive landmark with the round tower. The part of the town Latran is also admired with so-called Budejovicka gate, Main Square with city hall, plague pillar and the fountain. The whole town managed to keep the unique medieval streets with a significant number of Renaissance buildings containing Gothic cores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Dvorak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dvorak Hotel Cesky Krumlov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing